We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Globales Reina Cristina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Globales Reina Cristina to your Saves list
Hotel Globales Reina Cristina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Conferencia s/n, 11207 Algeciras, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Algeciras
Epsom, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Another visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from a girls break too this great hotel. We were looked after so well and nothing was too much trouble.
Will be returning again in June with my husband for our summer holidays.When we arrive we are totally relaxed which is so important with the jobs we do.
We have been going to this hotel since 1999 and will continue to do so.
Flying to Gibraltar is the best option as you can be at the hotel within 1hour of landing!
Looking forward too June.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    193
    89
    44
    34
See reviews for
59
245
40
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a brilliant 3 night stay. We used it as a base to go to Gib. The hotel was very clean and welcoming if I had to find any fault it would be that the buffet evening meal was only available on one night of our stay, the a la carte menu was quiet limited but the buffet was fantastic. The buffet breakfast catered for everyone and you were not hurried. Will certainly recommend the hotel and a big thanks to all the staff for making our stay so relaxed and special

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you're taking the ferry to/from Morocco, this is a restful place to regroup. The Reina Cristina is past her prime but a welcome oasis near the industrial port and a fascinating glimpse into bygone days of elegance and intrigue. Good value with buffet breakfast and dinner included. We joined the party on a Saturday night, with the dance floor crowded with locals trying out their flamenco moves to live music.

Free business center with two computer stations, but terrible fumes from some unknown source drove us out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here before and after our ten day trip to Morocco leaving our rental car in secure parking with no extra charges. Able to walk to port in 20 minutes to catch ferry to Algier. We loved the hotel which has beautiful grounds, lovely large room with mini fridge, lots of windows, fresh fruit with complimentary wine and water and kettle with tea and coffee-ask for jug of milk at bar.
Had a great view of Gibraltar from our room. Breakfast excellent with lots of hot and cold choices. Lobby has lots of great seating areas with photos of famous guests. Excellent value for this type of hotel. Very helpful staff
Only negative would be no heating in bathroom and internet sometimes weak
-

Room Tip: Try and get corner room with bay windows and view of Gibraltar
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed here twice and both times the rooms and the ambience were excellent. The hotel is very spacious with lovely gardens and good facilities for a longer stay. Staff were helpful and went to some trouble to check where we had to go to catch the free bus to the port at Tarifa. The breakfast was a little disappointing possibly because we had to leave to catch the 8 am train and not everything had been put out, and they were silly details such as the bowls being no where near the cereals and the orange juice being of very poor quality form the machine...the OJ in the jug was marginally better.Would like to stay longer and sample the facilities (pool,Table Tennis, tennis) that looked very good

Room Tip: Outside rooms by the pool are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Because of the storm, the harbour of Algeciras was closed; this implied an unplanned overnight stay in Algeciras. The Reina Cristina hotel is in a big nice garden, with lots of parking space. It is an old-glory very nice hotel. The room was great and spacious. The people at the reception were very efficient and nice. There was some music and dancing in the evening. The hotel was not cheap but OK.
But the heating did not work and nobody came to fix it. The WiFi did not work either. The area around the hotel, in the harbour area, is not very pleasant; but of course it is just a km or so to the boat for Ceuta or Tanger.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

we visited the hotel again early feb stayed for 2 nights,so relaxing the most fabulous suite large spacious and full of old world charm,the rooms and public area,s were warm and inviting unlike some hotels which can be very cold this time of year,food and service was very good as always,we love staying here and would reccomend it if you want quiet relaxation with lovely surroundings then its a must,algeciras is a nice town with lots of tapas bars serving good food and even better wine.

Room Tip: all rooms we have stayed in are lovely all spacious and different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Globales Reina Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Globales Reina Cristina

Address: Paseo de la Conferencia s/n, 11207 Algeciras, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Algeciras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Algeciras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Globales Reina Cristina 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated 10 minutes from the Port of Algeciras, 20 minutes from the city centre. The Reina Cristina offers 168 rooms, with air conditioning, television, free wi-fi, outdoor, heated pool, mini golf and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Globales Reina Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reina Cristina Algeciras
Algeciras Reina Cristina Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Globales Reina Cristina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.