We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Waterpark in the Costa del sol?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Park

Bahia Park
Avda. Virgen de la Palma, s/n, Algeciras, Spain
956633330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Attractions in Algeciras
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Waterpark in the Costa del sol?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

After looking online, I found that this Waterpark is smaller and much less busier than the larger Aqualand Waterpark.

However, this proved to be a brilliant choice as we weren't left queuing for ages, and many of the attractions there were no queues or one or two people ahead of you, which was brilliant.

We hired sunbeds which was a good idea, but did not bother with the ring hire, as the non-hire rings were very easy to get a hold of!

The food was a bit rubbish and overpriced, but I think that comes with any Waterpark!

After consulting a local Spanish neighbour, they said that they consider this the "locals Waterpark, where all the Spanish go"' for exactly the reasons above!

So yes, this is a great Waterpark and a must visit in my opinion - albeit it can be slightly difficult to find!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    12
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Barrios, Spain
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Busy fun-filled attraction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

After 3.30 entrance to the water park is almost half price so good for a family. This place gets very busy in the holiday season but there are ample diversions in the way of pool waves, slides, hanging rings etc.
Well supervised, no cans or glass allowed in. Umbrellas and sun loungers are a must for safety and comfort. A whole day with a picnic lunch is recommended for a first visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pretty place, quiet and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

only within a walking distance of our hotel. Lots of locals hang around there, especially during the weekend.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Such a great place to go with family & friends! Been to bahia park around 4/5 times & love it Everytime will be going back! Only 30 mins dive from Gibraltar!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

had a brilliqant day here the slides were fun made me feel like a kid again even got asked for my id at the bar and for a 26yr old it made my day

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahia Park also viewed

Algeciras, Costa de la Luz
Algeciras, Costa de la Luz
 
Algeciras, Costa de la Luz
Algeciras, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Bahia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.