We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ribic

Ribic
Dravska ulica 9, Ptuj, Slovenia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Ptuj
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Turkey, Edirne
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was there for 3 times. Each times were great! Service is awesome! Taste is over delicious to me. Just my taste. Price is little bit higher just cuz of Euro. So once you're in Ptuj; after castle, it's a must i think!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    31
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
821 reviews 821 reviews
652 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
389 helpful votes 389 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant by river-side”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Pleasant terrasse by Drava river, enjoying the view of parc across and overlooking the river; food is nice but nothing overly special, although fish is good and well prepared. Do not miss cold fish starters, with a nice selection of marinated and raw fish and seafood.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A bit overpriced - but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Having read the comments on this restaurant we decided to choose the "Amadeus" instead. Since it was closed on Sunday evening we decided to give the Ribic a try after all. Sitting outside overlooking the Drava made us feel very comfortable, which was supported by the professional waiting. As other Tripadvisor reviewers have correctly stated, the prices are rather steep. Nevertheless you should take into consideration the beauifully arranged food, the excellent (and definitely not over-priced) winelist, the amuse guele and the service. We avoided the filet (25€) and had a wild mushroom (Steinpilz) soup, a Ribic salad with fish (Wells?) and a vegetable dish (roulade of buckweed and cottage cheese) with a wild mushroom sauce. And thought it was excellent, beautifully presented and imaginative.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good fish, but dear!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

especially in summer to sit outside enjoying a meal al fresco along the river. Great food/fish, superb service in a fabulous location. However the prices are very high and do not reflect the standard of the culinary quality.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kranj
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“best in Ptuj”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We went there only once.Food fair prepaired, staff organized.
It is the only restaurant in Ptuj worth going isf you want to eat ok.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribic also viewed

Ptuj, Styria Region
Ptuj, Styria Region
 
Ptuj, Styria Region
Ptuj, Styria Region
 

Been to Ribic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ribic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.