We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value vs quality in Sinaia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sinaia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sinaia to your Saves list
Hotel Sinaia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bd. Carol 1, No. 8, Sinaia 106100, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Sinaia
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Best value vs quality in Sinaia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

we spent another week end at hotel Sinaia. We had this time a triple room for 255 ron per night as we travelled with children. The room was nice, very big as it has one queen size bed and one single, LCD tv, air conditioning, free wi-fi.
The parking lot is big with video surveillance but it costs 20 ron per day (nothing compared to other sites). The pool remains non renovated but still ok, hot water, nice appointed sauna, access fee 35 ron per adult and 15 for a child.
Breakfast was included and with varied choice, of course, in case of long stays it becomes boring but this is happends at very big chain hotels too.
One nice surprise are the elevators, brand new, fast, beautiful, safe. If the pool will be renovated, it will become my number one choice when going to Sinaia.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    20
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
24
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My experience with hotel Sinaia was not pleasant. I spent one night at this hotel in November 2012 and I will never come back. I did not have the possibility to book a room in advance therefore I asked at the hotel reception for any available room. I have been offered a room on the 8th floor, on the back of the hotel and I did not consider this a problem since I was staying only one night and the price was reasonable. At the first sight the room was ok (although small), it was clean and the bathroom was also ok. However, when we go to sleep later that night the surprises started to appear. It seemed that next to our room it was the personnel elevator that was making a very disturbing noise and I had trouble sleeping. Also, the room started to smell like someone was cooking next door. The breakfast was even worse: starting with the restaurant (I had the impression that I was in a canteen) and continuing with the food and the very bad coffee. It is a pity that although the hotel is supposed to have 3 or 4 stars, the quality of services and the concern towards the clients’ comfort is not so important.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is far from the personnel elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good location. We stayed here on the way to the seaside and again, one night on the way back home. During our first stay, we were given rooms facing the main road - not too spacious, but clean and comfortable. For the same money, the rooms we were given on the way back, after one week, were facing the backyard, not so tidy, with old furniture and moldy smells. The dogs barked the whole night.
The breakfast is horrible and basically not eatable!
We do not think we will chose the same hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Sibiu, Romania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

If you plan not to stay in the room and you skip the breakfast, this is your stay in Sinaia. Close to the center and to the taxi-station, in walking distance to the casino and International Hotel, next to New Montana Hotel. Small rooms, old furniture, moldy smell on the halls and in the restaurant, poor breakfast, edentulous maid. But also a new elevator, easy check in/out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed at Sinaia Hotel during Easter this year.Nice, comfortable and clean room. Quite satisfied with everything.There was a lovely reception after the ceremony in the Sinaia Monastery, when in the lobby we were welcomed with red wine and traditional easter cake.Would stay there again definitely

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We've stayed at Hotel Sinaia for four nights, and it was a very good opening for our Romania trip. The rooms are renovated and our room was very clean and cozy. Comfortable beds welcomed us after our long walks. The green carpets and curtains gave the room a calm atmosphere. Even if the rooms are not so big, we had no problem with one very big and one medium suitcases.

The bathroom is pretty small, but we had a place for everything we needed, even if we had to squeeze some of our stuff together. Most importantly was the cleanliness, that was without a flaw.

We both slept very well, as the room was warm and quiet on the cold snowy nights. We had a small porch with a nice view to the City's main street, on which the hotel is located.

Breakfast was good, simple and tasty.

Only thing that needs attentions are the elevators. There are only two small elevators which are also pretty slow. This can be very annoying (especially when large groups are staying at the hotel), you can find yourself waiting for minutes for a place in the elevator. We, as young couple, didn't have problem to take the stairs, but for older people this can really be an issue.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I know this hotel since Ceausescu Era. I were rent rooms many time since than. It is very convenient, the hotel is located on the main street of Sinaia, at 5 minutes to railway station.
Now it is renovated, clean rooms even they remain pretty small.
They have very big lobby, conference rooms and restaurants. Breakfast is included and has good food. Around the hotel there are many bars and restaurants with different specifics food.
At 100m it is a Central Park of Sinaia and Casino!

Room Tip: The rooms with main street view are noise, try to make reservation for rooms with mountain view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sinaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sinaia

Address: Bd. Carol 1, No. 8, Sinaia 106100, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Sinaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sinaia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Sinaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sinaia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.