We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable and excelent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marami Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Marami Hotel to your Saves list
Marami Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52 Furnica Street, Sinaia, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Sinaia
Constanta, Romania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“very comfortable and excelent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We arrived at the hotel early and I was glad to be accommodated before the scheduled time for check in, especially as they had a superior double room available even though my reservation was for a standard room! Staff was extremely helpful, interested in promoting eco-tourism principles and knowledge of nature. They gave me very interesting magazines about ecotourism and environmental protection.
Double superior rooms are large with balcony, features a seating area with bar and TV, and a large bathroom with two sinks and a tub. Dinner I served it in a small annex with plants and overlooking the front driveway of the hotel, similar to a greenhouse, very intimate for a group of friends or a romantic dinner.
Breakfast was very diverse and rich.
Gladly recommend this hotel, the price is very reasonable for both conditions offered and the location near the park and Peles Castle.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
12
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I’ve stayed with my family – my wife and my one-year-old boy – at Marami hotel for two nights.
Pluses
The scenic view from balcony with the old well-refurbished ECONOMAT buildings and fir forest.
The staff members are kindly and willing to help.
Restaurant has a beautiful corner surrounded by wide windows and flowers.
The room is well-balanced with one space for sleeping and one for dining/breakfast.
The location is very close to Pelisor & Peles castles (3 minutes by foot).

Minuses
Breakfast was not quite fresh (some parts of dish were taken from previous days).
The radiator was not functioning constantly (it was hard to set it correctly, many times was too cold or too hot).
The parking place was a tiny one (for two cars only). Instead, there were a few payable places belonging to city council.
As a whole, the hotel is a pleasant one and we’ll come back on a future trip.

Room Tip: Room 201 seems to have a problem with the radiator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania, Bucharest
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I really do not understand these good reviews.
Good location, modern exterior, but small, smelly room, with a very small size bed and an antique TV!

The bath needs a lot of work and the smell was disturbing!
I made the reservation on Booking ant it was the only room available in town. A big medical congress was then in Sinaia!

We paid for the room and fleed to Poiana Brasov!
I preffer Ioana Hotel or Regal Hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I strongly recommend you to choose this hotel! Is located near the Peles Castle (5 minutes). I stayed in a big duble room, very clean and very bright. The staff is always there to help and advise you. The food is very good and you can choose to serve it on their terrace. I will definitely come here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Is a nice place to pass the night if you want to visit Peles Castle. But carefull because they say they have parking and that´s not true... is in the street and you have to pay but is not written anywhere...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel is very nicely situated, the entire are is scenic - staff was very professional, specially the front desk - some restaurant younger attendants were a bit ignorant and arrogant - breakfast was sort of American Continental - very fresh - however they ran out quickly and did not re-fill,. Rooms were clean, pretty minimalistic - but plesant - HOWEVER, I am surprised other guests did not comment on this: beds are very uncomfortable, there is no spring mattress - very very hard - bed is a platform bed with a very thin mattress - maybe they changed that? I would go back if not for those terrible beds!!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice - inquire about quality of beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Within a short walk of Peles Castle, this hotel is beautifully situated in the mountains. My room was clean and comfortable, as was the rest of the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful and had a good command of the English language! The conference facilities were also very good. I did not use the gym or sauna so cannot comment on these.This was a lovely, pleasant place to stay and I would definitely return another time (and certainly hope to)!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marami Hotel

Address: 52 Furnica Street, Sinaia, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Sinaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marami Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Marami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marami Hotel Sinaia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marami Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.