We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Relaxation and Winter Sports” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anda Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Anda Hotel to your Saves list
Anda Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Carol I Blvd, Sinaia 106100, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Sinaia
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Family Relaxation and Winter Sports”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Pluses.
Excellent staff at the reception.
We got an upgrade and felt very comfortable during our stay.
Excellent terrace of their restaurant but limited menu.

Minuses
Restaurant interior design a bit eclectic because the mixture between Italian and Romanian is not fitting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

i would not say a 4* hotel, more like 3*, with large rooms but not as clean as we've expected. nice balcony with view of the mountains. free parking and good breakfast. price per night rather expensive for what has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I am glad I only stayed here for one night. I am generally not a fussy traveller. I even gave a 1* hotel once a 5 star review because for the price it served me well.
But for the price I paid here I must say I was disappointed. Perhaps it was high season when we went and that is why the price was high. Nevertheless, it's very much an average hotel with nothing to write home about.
Positives: everything was working fine, elevator, heater, toilet, and also the hotel has a great location in the middle of the city. The breakfast was also very decent and perhaps it was the best part about staying here.
Negatives: expensive, lacks character, everything seems to be on the older side and sorry but I have to say it again, for the price it really isn't good value so try somewhere else first and then stay here if you have no other options.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

It's a nice hotel with central location. The room does not look like 4 stars hotel but it's clean. I don't like the outside doors of the parking place because I just crash my car's door into one of it. There are automatic parking doors and someone just parked in front of it. So I had to find some place to get in the parking place. Thus I crashed my car. Otherwise, I like this hotel which is quite expensive, but clean and very central.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Cheap furniture, hard beds, leaking/smelly bathtub, noisy rooms.
Good breakfast, friendly staff, central.
No recommendations or help with organising your stay and visits in the area. Do your arrangements before you get there.
Italian restaurant expensive. It offers Romanian food, but not on menu, only on request!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giurgiu, Giurgiu, Romania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I stayed there many times. Rooms are not very large, but nice and comfortable. The hotel is very close to the city center, walking distance from the Casino. Nice restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

We happened on to this hotel (recommended in our Rough Guide book) when looking around for a hotel in the Sinaia ski resort area. The resort area was full of people enjoying the green space and warm weather. It was a great place to spend an afternoon/evening when traveling between Bucharest and Brasov or Bran. Lots of trails and a nice walk up to Peles Castle. Not a whole lot to do hear, but a nice outdoorsy place to hang out.

The hotel was a little dated and had only the bare necessities in the room. We were in a double room with twin beds that were extremely uncomfortable. But the bathroom was updated and clean. No a/c though, which was pretty rough in mid-July, but is probably not a big deal any other month. The lobby area is nice, as is the attached restaurant. Breakfast is extra, and is not too impressive.

We didn't really check around for pricing, and I think we paid around $80 Euro for the night. I wouldn't necessarily recommend this hotel, but it wasn't horrible.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — outdated rooms, uncomfortable beds, no a/c in rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anda Hotel

Address: 30 Carol I Blvd, Sinaia 106100, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sinaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anda Hotel Sinaia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anda Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.