We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tirol

Tirol
Str avram iancu | Hotel International, Sinaia, Romania
0040733044866
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Sinaia
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Austrian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I felt awesome in this place nicely decorated and with a warm ambience, I was treated very pleasantly impressed by the staff are experts in what they do. I can only bring words of latuda. Thank you

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    17
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

The food is awesome at an ok price if you consider the quality. The service is very good, very prompt and supporting. And the location is great, the atmosphere is very cosy. A very nice place to relax while enjoying a great food and beer.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The duck with funghi porcini was the best duck that I served in the last year. And the prices are very accesible. The bill for a meal for 4 with wine and no desert was 40€

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

You will find here very good cuisine and excellent services , all together in a very pleasant ambient. I found it very attractive not only because of its location, but also because of the great personnel . Do not hesitate to pass by and spend few moments there. !

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Amazing find in Sinaia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We went to this restaurant at lunch, hungry after our visit to Bran Castle, and it exceeded our expectations. I had read the reviews on TA so I did have a good idea of what to expect, but it was way better. We had the chicken soups, both with noodles and peasant style, and the hot platter which they say it's for 2 people, but could easily feed 3 since it is on the appetizers list. The soups were amazing, and my son was too busy eating more than his share of the platter to say much, but my guess is that the platter was excellent since there was nothing left :-) For mains, we had the bear calf platter in red wine and thyme sauce (for some reason on the menu it says brown sauce, but it was definitely wine and thyme sauce and it was delicious), the BBQ boar with baked potatoes, and deer with forest fruit sauce, and had ordered separately baked potatoes with emmental cheese. Everything was delicious, but I think the grand winner was the bear. Only my son had room for dessert, we were all stuffed, and the Krantz cake he ordered was also very good.
The service was excellent too (Mrs. Liliana I think), although at that time (it was 3pm) there was only another table occupied.
This restaurant definitely deserves to be #1 in Sinaia, food was delicious, very nicely decorated, so don't hesitate to go!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tirol also viewed

Sinaia, Prahova County
Sinaia, Prahova County
 
Sinaia, Prahova County
Sinaia, Prahova County
 

Been to Tirol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tirol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.