We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish??? Breakfast.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Irish House Hotel

Irish House Hotel
Sinaia, Romania
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 34 Restaurants in Sinaia
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Galati, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Irish??? Breakfast.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I advised the waiter that what was served up to me was probably the worst breakfast I had experienced anywhere. Three fried eggs, a tomato and two spicy Romanian cocktail type sausages misrepresented the "Irish" breakfast on the menu. To cap it all I was served with a hot cup of a fruity tasting liquid, supposed to be tea. Although it was not the waiter's fault I still felt embarrassed by not leaving a customary tip.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    6
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dreadful food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Too many covers for the kitchen to cope with. Plates arrived half empty, cold and rationed....half a sausage! Staff were really friendly but hardened to expect complaints with just a shrug. Alina served us and we liked her. Good drinks though. I imagine lunchtime would be better.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

They have a huge space outside the restaurant, decorated with plexiglas and artificial grass, which gives a poor view. The services were good, i can't complain to much about them.
The food is ok, not so bad and nod so good, but the prices are high for the offer.
They accept card paymants and this is a very good thing.
The location is a very good one, right in the center of the city and in front of the restaurant is the Taxi Station and the bus station.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst beef soup I`ve ever tasted”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This place was the worst place I`ve been so far. The personnel were lurking around, having nothing to do and the place looked like it had been deserted long before. It looked like we (young couple) have awaken them from their usual sleep and it was midday when we entered the place!
We ordered beef soup and waited for some time to be served. What we got was a 3-4 days old, reheated soup with some fresh chopped parsley added. The soup was uneatable, tasted horrible and looked more like something you`ll feed to the pigs.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Frozen veggie pizza... Worst pizza 2013.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I am surprised that lonely planet recommend this place. Pizza was worse than a frozen one. They had used frozen veg on top. It was American style and overloaded with cheese. We ordered side salads that came with no dressing and we could not tell diff between oil and vinegar ad both same colour. Service was ok. Red wine yummy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish House Hotel also viewed

Sinaia, Prahova County
Sinaia, Prahova County
 
Sinaia, Prahova County
Sinaia, Prahova County
 

Been to Irish House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irish House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.