We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in november 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pensiunea Boema

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pensiunea Boema to your Saves list
Pensiunea Boema
Alunis No.6, Sinaia, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 54 Sinaia B&B and Inns
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Weekend in november 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed there for 3 days/2 nights in late November 2012. I booked by email and got a pretty good deal. Did not buy the breakfast as I read negative reviews about it.
I liked it very much. The staff was very friendly and eager to help you and make you feel good. The room I got was very clean and warm. I think that this place is has a very good value for the money spent.
The villa has a lake and a place to cook and eat barbecue also a big garden, but as it was pretty cold outside so we could not use them. I will book there again next time I'm in Sinaia.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 13 and it has a beautiful view. Also it's at the top of the villa so you get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei T, Public Relations Manager at Pensiunea Boema, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear "Daniel_C_RO", thank you for all your appreciation. Even if our answer is a little late, we want to assure you that the hotel has gone through a change and the breakfast is in a much improved form, as well as many other services we now provide. We are looking forward to see you again!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed there for only one night and this almost destroyed our weekend trip. The bed was awful, the breakfast not edible and we heard any noise in the villa, late in the night and very early in the morning. The garden and the surroundings are very beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei T, Public Relations Manager at Pensiunea Boema, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear "Dana G", we are truly sorry that you were unable to fully enjoy your experience with us. However, we highly appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor, as it helps us improve on the long run. So through this response we want to assure you that the hotel has gone through a major change. The beds are now much more comfortable and the breakfast more richer and in a much improved form, as well as many other services.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

The room was dark, the mattress and the pillows were terrible, the breakfast was awful. But the building is interesting and in a perfect location. The garden is really beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei T, Public Relations Manager at Pensiunea Boema, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear "AnnaaBucharest", we are very sad to hear that you were so unsatisfied. Anyway I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review, which truly helps us to identify the downs of our hotel. So through this response we want to assure you that the hotel has gone through a major change, as we already respond to a previous negative but pertinent comment . The beds are now much more comfortable and the breakfast more richer and in a much improved form, as well as many other services. Our garden is still the best in town.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

After you get off DN1 the road becomes pretty bad but once you arrive here you forget you are in Sinaia. It is a very peaceful place with big yard with grass where your children can play with no worries while the parents can get a tan or read a book.
The room was clean and comfortable equivalent in my opinion to a three star hotel. Breakfast was included in the room rate and it was good but not to many things to choose from as this was a fixed menu. You can have lunch and dinner here too.
The personal here is very friendly and they try to make us feel as comfortable as possible.
We went here with our small children and we have met many families with children looking for the same thing a nice and quiet place for their children.

Room Tip: Probable the best room it is the one with big terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrei T, Public Relations Manager at Pensiunea Boema, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear "Crom10", we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We do thank you for your compliments regarding our staff. It is always a pleasure to read such amazing reviews regarding our property. We hope that your stay was as pleasant as we intended it to be! We look forward to your return. We are still the most peaceful place in area where you can enjoy a good book and also a mountain tan. And our garden is still in a great shape.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pensiunea Boema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensiunea Boema

Address: Alunis No.6, Sinaia, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Sinaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pensiunea Boema reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pensiunea Boema, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.