We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing house” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Complex Lucia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villas Complex Lucia to your Saves list
Villas Complex Lucia
Furnica 67, Sinaia 106100, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Sinaia
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“amazing house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

this is an amazing house, very stylish forniture, spacy rooms. they say it s for 16ppl. but the top room has another room near it so you an go 18ppl inside the house.
they have a nice garden where you can have barbeque.

Room Tip: you need a car to go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Definetely not a 4 star villa, very poor breakfast, old furniture, small rooms, multifunctional staff, very small bathrooms with no bathtubs, poorly equipped minibar, very expensive compared to value offered, no soundproof, only friendliness of the stuff compensated for a rather sad experience

Room Tip: Go only for vila domina
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2009

We highly enjoyed their service, the location and their kindness. A place we both highly recommend to anyone

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

I stayed at the Villas Complex Lucia in June 09 on a trip to Sinaia with my husband and parents. While initially uncertain as to whether we would find something of such a high standard in Sinaia, we we're pleasantly surprised to find this beautiful place to stay that was indeed as good as the pictures on their website suggested.

We had two of the rooms in the 'Vila Domina', and due to it being quiet at the time, we ended up having the villa to ourselves for the overnight stay. The decor in the Villa was amazing. The rooms were well appointed and decorated in a quite contemporary fashion. The bathrooms and indeed all fittings seemed to have been installed quite recently, and quality amenities were provided in the rooms.

In addition to the rooms, seperate living and entertaining areas were available for use in the Villa, and these looked like they would have been very nice to relax in... had we not have been so tired after all our getting around during the day!

A continental breakfast was waiting for us in the morning downstairs in our Villa, and while not a hotel buffet, was quite sufficient to see us through our explorations of the nearby Peles Castle and grounds.

A highly recommended stay if your travels do happen to take you to this secret gem in the Carpathian mountains in Romania!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas Complex Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Complex Lucia

Address: Furnica 67, Sinaia 106100, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Sinaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Villas Complex Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas Complex Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.