We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Terra

Pension Terra
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pension Terra to your Saves list
Pension Terra
B-dul Republicii 5B, Alba Iulia 510350, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 34 Alba Iulia B&B and Inns
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Lovley place, nice and bigs rooms , clean rooms, clean bathroom , i had a pleasand stay. 10 minutes away from Alba Carolina, 2 minute away from public transport, very nice garden, small place to have a drink outside, very nice accomodation.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arad, Arad, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Me and some friends rented the whole place for 5 days. The rooms were nice and big but the issues we encountered were too big to overlook as far as I am concerned. The heating system was very poor. Most of the heating elements did not work, and we had to use electric heaters to get the room warm. Also the hot water did not last very long, especially with all rooms using it ( about 5 min of hot water). After it was all used up, it took hours to get hot again.
Overall it is a clean and nice place to have a party, but I would not stay here for anything else other than that.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 2nd floor. If the music/party downstairs is loud enough, you will not get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

It is a nice place to stay in the beautiful fortress-city ALBA IULIA.
It is a small hotel=pension with large rooms and bathrooms.
Everywhere is very clean.
I will come back here anytime.
I did not have problems with language because this hotel is in my country, but the staff was very polite and all day with smiley face.
You can try it !!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Good thinks first: Clean, quiet, cheap and with spacy rooms with “strange” decoration, cause all furniture looked like it was made from marble. It’s a little far away from the city center, the breakfast is really poor and the owner didn’t speak any English.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Romania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The rooms are big, very clean, and nice furnished. The pension is not in the center of the city, is like 15 min by foot. The only problem we had was with the lady in the front desk (I think it was the owner). She treated us like we were uninvited guests.
When we arrived, the pension was empty, but she gave us one of the smaller rooms. Since the doors to the other rooms were opened (they were all empty), we saw that they were bigger and nicer. So we asked the to move in one of this prettier rooms. We couls dee that she was not happy with our request but she accepted. But then, when she went "inspecting" the first room, she was very vocal about the "mess" we left in the room. We did't do anything in that first room, we just put a backpack on the bed and moved the courtain to see the view.
Of course, the 2 days we stayed there we felt not so welkomed.
So I would not reccomend this place to anyone with a normal sensitivity :)

Room Tip: There are two types of rooms: crowded and with a small balcony; or big, nicely furnished, with a big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pension Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Terra

Address: B-dul Republicii 5B, Alba Iulia 510350, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Alba County > Alba Iulia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Alba Iulia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pension Terra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Terra Alba Iulia, Alba County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension Terra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.