We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golebiewski

Save Saved
You added Golebiewski to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golebiewski
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Mragowska 34, Mikolajki 11730, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Mikolajki
Parnu, Estonia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really nice:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

It's a really nice hotel, with the water park and a club, it is super nice looking. Breakfast and Dinner table is also really good. Only disadvantage is the location, its literally middle of nowhere..the town near to the hotel, is quiet , there is like 3 groceries and maybe 5 other shops. But if you are planning to stay at the hotel and have fun there I recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    29
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
50
19
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bremen
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Not one of our better accommodation decisions!! We regrettably spent 3 nights in this hotel. The only thing positive to say about it is that it is located in the scenic Polish Masuren Lake area. The hotel is huge (500+ rooms) and appears to have been built with the socialist era in mind. Everything is large, impersonal and the staff unfriendly and generally unhelpful. Service is generally non-existent but we suspect that would not concern the staff. We found a reluctance or perhaps inability of many of the staff to speak either English or German. It is designed to serve the Polish traveller rather than the international traveller. While we found the room size good. However, we were inundated with ants during our stay. If you wanted a holiday camp type experience this may be a place to stay with family.
All public areas are noisy and looking extremely tired.
The food is at best mediocre.It is the only hotel that we have ever stayed where the wine was served using a "spirit shot glass" to measure out the wine by 125ml glass.
There are plenty of other accommodation alternatives in the area.
Not an experience we will want to repeat.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warszawa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

I spent 5 days in this hotel, with two children 12 and 16, it is one of the best hotels I have ever seen, It was not my first stay at this hotel, we have a very nice room with a big modern bathroom (shower), two meals included into the price breakfest and dinner. You are never bored in this hotel swiminngpools, tobbogans, hot tubes, sauna etc, horse riding, golf, bicycles, you can even skate. There is a possibilite to rent a cayac or a pedalo, there is a beauty center in the hotel also. In the evening you can stay at the lobby cafe and have a dring or eat a tasty cake, and if it is not enough you can dance in the night club. the hotel is situated very close to the mikolajki city, you can walk there. There are only two things I would like to change : add climatisation and put dark curtains, in the summer when the sun start shining very early you cannot sleep

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waw
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

this is the most ugly hotel I have ever seen! Tasteless, dirty and used up! a huge (2000 people) block building with no style, no plan, no architecture. not worth losing another word on the disciption.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

I haven't planned to write this review – this hotel is not worthy of it. But I have decided it is our resposibility, the responsibility of traveling community, to warn other travelers about potentially dangerous places. I went there in summer last year with my husband and 2-year old son – quite a long time ago and my emotions about this place have long ago dissipated. We have chosen this hotel for its location, indooor swimming pool area (waterpark Tropicana) and supposedly family-friendly attitude. The hotel itself is mediocre at best, with rooms, restaurants and public areas calling for a major renovation. It had its hey-day in the beginning of 1990's and hasn't been updated since. It is huge, loud, kitschy and lacking in atmosphere, the service seems friendly but they are not effective. The location is a plus – it sits right at the lake. Now comes the warning: even if you do decide to stay at this hotel, do not enter the Tropicana water park for it is dirty, dirty, dirty!!! Tiles covered with fungus and mould, dirty couches, floors and bathrooms. With this amount of guests visiting with young children such facilities should be disinfected on a daily basis. Well, they aren't. Had I known that my son would develop a 2-week long stomach disorder, I wouldn't have allowed him to even enter this germ-ridden area. On the last night of our stay we learned about other children who have suffered from similar symptoms: high temperature, vomiting, diarrehea, lack of appetite, general weakness. Our son developed all these symptoms on our way home and stayed in bed for 2 weeks battling with the virus. We have reported about the problem of hygiene to the reception but they refused its existence or stayed adamant about it. The visit at their indoor swimming pool was a life threatening situation to our son and I will never forget it. This hotel enjoys a good attendance since there is not much competition around but this shall change as I have heard that Sheraton is building a nice hotel and spa there in Mazury. Perhaps the age of hegemony of Golebiewski will finally come to an end.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2009

The hotel is situated on the Talty Lake. It has a very nice swimming pool, and what's called "Tropikana", probably one of the nicest in Poland. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that loves silence, cause it's little to big and that kind of destroys its value. I'd prefer instead some of the small B&B closer to the city of Mikolajki. Even though, if you go there you won't be bored, they have tennis courts, horses, night club, bowling etc.

  • Liked — nice staff
  • Disliked — too big hotel, as big as in Vegas, but not as nice :-)
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golebiewski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golebiewski

Address: ul. Mragowska 34, Mikolajki 11730, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Warmia-Masuria Province > Mikolajki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Mikolajki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golebiewski 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Golebiewski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golebiewski Hotel Mikolajki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golebiewski, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.