We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel in Enna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Proserpina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Proserpina to your Saves list
B&B Proserpina
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Angolo Via S.Agata 108 | Piazza Scelfo, 94100 Enna, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 21 Enna B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice Hotel in Enna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Excellant location, close to all stores and shopping.The staff could not be any friendlier. They were most helpful in caring for our every need. Fantastic people.
The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Excellant location in Enna. Close to all stores and shopping. Could not ask for a friendlier and car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    79
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
35
109
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cork Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We booked 3 nights here in October after reading all the rave reviews on trip advisor. Here's our experience;

A dangerous tiny lift with only 3 sides( health and safety??)
The stairs is a narrow spiral one and doesn't smell too sweet.
I asked for a quiet twinroom and got a dirty little room overlooking the main road with an old double bed. The side-lights were broken,the furnishings tatty and smelly,the bathroom old and grubby. The towels were a disgrace.
I travel alot and mostly use b&b accommodation so don't expect 5 star but I couldn't stay here. The photos are of some rooms that have been re-decorated and the reviews are a mystery to me.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

This B&B is easy to find and is centrally located for walking the sights of Enna. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room we had came with a double bed and two bunk beds but only a small window that looked out into an adjoining roof. The walls are thin so you can hear noises. The heat is controlled from outside the room and is kept under lock and key. The bathroom towels were not white-clean and the bath mat probably has not been even washed for 6 months. There were no towel racks and no glass in the bathroom. Breakfast was prepackaged - no yoghurt, cereal or fresh rolls. Overall it was a cheap place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011 via mobile

Room spacious compared with some others we stayed in in Italy. Shower hot, but small. Hosts were charming and helpful. We arrived on a misty, cold, windy All Saints Day. Room not ready, but host gave us coffee, snacks and allowed use of the breakfast room, games and computer while waiting. Always wanting to please. Breakfast was substantial.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

This is a sweet little B&B in the heart of old Enna. We spent three nights here. The owner and his family were gracious and helpful, Irene was terrific, and we could not have had a better experience. The rooms are basic but very clean; the substantial street noise (you are in Enna, after all) was easily controlled at night by closing the windows and turning on the air conditioner. Irene does the breakfast, and the cappucino she served was delicious. When we arrived, she even got in our car with us to show us where to park. Thank you for a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We only stayed in Enna for 2 nights, but were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived. The B&B is easy enough to find. From Pergusa, you follow the signs to the centre, turn right on to Piazza Vittorio Emmanuele, follow the Piazza round, go past the Church of San Francesco, and its 20m on your left. You can park there briefly to unpack, and that is where Dario or Irene come in. Irene took us to a safe car park to the north of the post ofice - it is not easy to find if you don't know it - and helped us back with our luggage.

The room was fine, spacious, and clean, and had a tiny balcony for drying washing. Breakfast was standard continental fare, and plenty of it. Dario and Irene spoke good English, and Dario helped us out when we lost a car hub-cap. They recommended a fine restaurant in the centre of town, the Centrale, which we used for the 2 nights we stayed.

Be warned that the safe parking area is very popular, so there may not be a space, and the road to is very narrow with cars parked down one side. Due to the vagaries of Sicilian parking, it actually took my wife 20 minutes to manoeuvre the car out of her parking spot one morning. I would thoroughly recommend this friendly and centrally located B&B.

RJ and GA FitzGerald

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011 via mobile

We booked the day before arrival and extended our 1n stay to 2n as our king size room with extended balcony was so spacious. The B&B is centrally located in Enna Alta close to the bus stop from Enna Basse. The B&B rooms in the main building were booked so we were in another building close by. Excellent staff looked after us well. Thank you Elena and Vanessa. Ristorante Centrale next door is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Proserpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Proserpina

Address: Angolo Via S.Agata 108 | Piazza Scelfo, 94100 Enna, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Enna > Enna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Enna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Proserpina 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Sicily, in the middle of historical center of Enna, our Bed & Breakfast is simple and essential, and becomes the focal point for excursions in various locations of Sicily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your B&B Proserpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Proserpina Enna, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Proserpina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.