We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sicilia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Sicilia to your Saves list
Hotel Sicilia
Piazza Napoleone Colajanni 7, 94100 Enna, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Enna
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

we stayed one night in October 2013 and had a lovely time at this hotel. Staff are cheerful and enthusiastic. food was very good. Free parking
Lovely to walk around the town in the evening. Lovely views of the town and countryside.
Good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    82
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
18
66
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our last night in Sicily. The staff were friendly and very helpful, sending a driver to collect us on a Sunday morning from the train station when we were unable to get a taxi or bus; finding out for us where to catch the bus at the last minute and suggesting things for us to do while not being pushy. The rooms were slightly idiosyncratic and charming (very modern bathroom, with hand painted bedroom furniture in what appears to be a 1930s hotel). Everything was very clean and the hotel is very well located. We ate lunch in the attached Ariston restaurant with lots of locals eating their family Sunday lunches. Our stay in Enna was disappointing as it was in the middle of a cloud for most of our visit, lending a very surreal aspect to the stay. However, the Hotel Sicilia was a one-of-a-kind experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed overnight on last night of two week stay in June in Sicily. Arrived on Sunday midday. Was pleased to be able to park right outside the front door of the hotel. Got a double room at the front of the hotel which was quiet. Air conditioning worked. The ensuite was spacious and spotlessly clean. The shower was excellent. The breakfast was the best that we had in two weeks in Sicily. Strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a view over the whole town and valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the end of May ’13. Well located hotel near the top of the town of Enna in Central Sicily. Room looked old but was comfortable with an outlook over terracotta tiled roofs and hills in the distance. Some noise transmitted through the walls but was quite at night for a good nights sleep. Shower was tiny and uncomfortable. Breakfast has good variety and was in a room with a large window with a view over part of the town Internet didn’t work in our room but that was because we were placed in the last room of a wing of the hotel – exactly where we like to be to avoid noise.
Parking was available but depended on a bit of luck. On our last night we parked illegally and the hotel re-parked our car for us when a space became available. We consider that as exceptional service. Would choose Hotel Sicilia, Enna, again should we return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grouw, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Enna is a splendid village in the navel of Sicily. And hotel Sicilia is in the centre of Enna. The hotel is inside complete different as it looks outside. It is partly renovated and the rooms therefore are adequate. The hotel has a good restaurant. It is a quiet restaurant in a beautiful place!

Room Tip: The room we had was renovated, I don't know if every room is renovated! On the backside you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

If you are spending a few nights in Enna, look no further than this hotel. It has tasteful "old school" decoration, with wide hallways, lots of marble, old-style furniture, etc.--but with modern touches where it counts, such as newer plumbing, a nice big digital TV with lots of satellite channels, and free WiFi. The breakfast is excellent and the staff friendly. Parking is free in the square outside the hotel--if you park within the blue lines, that is, and the front desk will give you a little card to put on your dashboard. The Ariston restaurant next door, which is affiliated with the hotel, is excellent and obviously popular with the locals. The Enna Cathedral is just a few hundred meters up Via Roma (the main street of the town), and the Castle of the Lombards a few hundred meters beyond that. Make sure you stroll up to the Castle for breathtaking views of the plain below the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Nice large room, central location, helpful staff who will park your car for you - there is no extra charge for the parking. Unfortunately no pool. Adequate OK breakfast buffet style on a nice terrace with a lovely view.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Sicilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sicilia

Address: Piazza Napoleone Colajanni 7, 94100 Enna, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Enna > Enna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Enna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sicilia lies in the heart of Enna's commercial and historical centre, offers its guests sixty rooms beautifully furnished and elegantly equipped with all comforts: air conditioning, television, telephone,heating, WiFi, minibar, and bathroomA very good breakfast self-service is served in the morning from 7am untill to 10am ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Sicilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sicilia Hotel Enna
Hotel Sicilia Enna, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sicilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.