We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chinese with great Ambience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lotus Garden
Austin Friars Street, Mullingar, Ireland
044-9332972
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 53 Restaurants in Mullingar
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good Chinese with great Ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Really worth a visit. Excellent Early Bird Menu, 4 courses and really good value. They also have a really good set lunch specials. There are also set dinner menus, which seem to have really good choices but these are much more expensive than early bird or lunch specials. Food excellent, service excellent. Wine list is also reasonably priced. This is a very nicely designed restaurant with low lighting and very comfortable. There is much parking outside but across the road there is a very large Super Value with a big car park (pay parking up to 6.30 pm).

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“comfortable surroundings super foods and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

always a pleasure visiting this restaurant. Everything just works so well. highly recommended. The staff are excellent attentive and not over powering.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundalk co louth
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We visited here on Thursday evening and was seated and ordered our food which when came was hot, lovely and lots of tasty food, We really enjoyed our visit & excellent value for money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“large portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

a table of 7 went to the lotus garden last night as we were staying in the annebrook hotel and its right beside it .we went in at 5 and although disappointed at first that there was no early bird menu as so many places have them now but when the food came the portions are huge and the duck in plum sauce i had could have done 2 people and it was gorgeous,the service was great and we all got doggy bags leaving which came in handy after we drank the pub dry as we were staying in apartments and we had a microwave and plates and cutlery.highly reccomended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longford, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Big Portions, fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Had a very nice meal, wasn,t that busy so the staff took time to really look after us and help us with our decisions

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Garden also viewed

Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 
Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 

Been to Lotus Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.