We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had our wedding in Bloomfield house hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club and Spa

Save Saved
You added Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club and Spa
Belvedere, Mullingar, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Mullingar
1 review
“Had our wedding in Bloomfield house hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had our wedding on the lawn down by the lake, it was an amazing location for a wedding. The staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful they were incredible, nothing was a problem for them and they went out of their way to make us feel relaxed. The food and service were fantastic, a number if our guests commended on the quality of the food and the staff. Overall I would highly recommend Bloomfield house as a wedding venue.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    265
    151
    62
    30
    28
See reviews for
199
184
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mullingar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had my wedding reception in Bloomfield House Hotel on Friday last, 20th September. We had a festival themed wedding and the hotel staff went out of their way to help decorate and organise their room/facilities for our big day.. None of our decoration ideas were out of the question!!
The day itself went fantastically. The room looked fab, the food was delicious, the staff were brilliant!! (even when we'd omitted a few people from our seating plan, they fitted them in effortlessly..). The bridal suite was beautiful, great views of the lake (admittedly, we were blessed with glorious weather), my other guests were very happy with their rooms, and all thought hotel staff were lovely and very helpful!! I'd have zero qualms about recommending this hotel for your big day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I found this hotel for a one night business trip and was offered a very competitive rate for db&b. The situation and gardens are lovely overlooking the lake but the hotel exterior is rather shabby with a 70's school look about it. Inside its clean and smart with surprising good curtains on the huge windows. The rooms was clean and adequate with a comfy bed but it was freezing cold I had to ask for the heating to be turned on, in the end a very nice porter provided and additional plug in heater. Very bright car park lights aimed directly at the hotel also a bit of a disappointment . The restaurant was good with very helpful staff although the bar lacked atmosphere, with its tv and overhead lighting. But overall very good value given the modest price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our walking group of 39 spent a great weekend at the Bloomfield Hotel. It is set in lovely grounds with a lovely walk down to Lough Ennell. We had very comfortable and spacious rooms We were on half board basis with packed lunches and we had a great choice of menu each night and the food was delicious. The hotel has a great leisure centre with gymn, pool jaccusi steam room and sauna. Great when returning from a days' walking .As we were there at the weekend music was provided on the three nights and we had a great time dancing . The staff were really friendly and helpful. All and all a really memorable break

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our Exploring Ireland bus tour brought us here for the first two nights. We had two great breakfast and two great dinners with the bus group. Rooms were fine. Nice location for a rest but out of the way for tourists. Not much interesting nearby. A number of us were kept awake by various celebrations also being held in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Beautiful hotel is quiet corner of Co. Westmeath, Ireland, on the shores of Lough Ennell.
Bar food was excellent, with very attentive waiter.
Very comfortable bed, but unfortunately we were at the rear of the hotel and were disturbed before 7am by the noise of delivery trucks. Otherwise, a wonderful stay. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for Lake view. Early morning truck deliveries some mornings at back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I recently attended a wedding in the Bloomfield's hotel and was really surprised at how family friendly it was. The staff were very welcoming and couldn't be more helpful after a slightly chilly check in welcome. The grounds are large and there was even a bouncy castle for the children, in addition to a pool and kids club. The food was fresh, tasty and the portions were generous. I would be happy to return with my family again for a short break.

Room Tip: The upgrade was well worth the money to a larger suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club and Spa

Address: Belvedere, Mullingar, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Mullingar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club and Spa is located on the shores of Lough Ennell just three kilometers south of Mullingar town. Not only is it the perfect location for relaxation and indulgence, but there are so many great activities onsite and in the surrounding area. Inside the 111 bedroom 4**** hotel, there is plenty for guests to enjoy such as the Stirrup & Reel Bar, Charles Brinsley Restaurant, an impressive Leisure Club with a 20 meter deck level pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam Room, air conditioned Gym and Bloomfield Spa and Laser Clinic. The hotel also offers excellent Conference, Banqueting and Wedding Facilities with over 30 years of hosting truly wonderful occasions. Dining is an occasion at Bloomfield House. The experienced team of international chefs use the finest produce to create imaginative Irish and International cuisine, providing a dining experience that will delight the palate and your senses. Bloomfield House Hotel is conveniently located just an hours drive from Dublin and offers breathtaking views of the Irish lakelands. Here, you will find some of the best fishing, angling, cruises and water sports that Ireland has to offer. But this great destination has a lot more to offer than attractions of the watery kind - make Bloomfield House Hotel your base as you enjoy bowling, paint balling, equestrian, walking and bike rides in this stunning countryside. Culture-junkies will relish a trip to Belvedere House and Gardens, while golf enthusiasts can tee off at the Mullingar Golf Club located nearby. Bloomfield House also offers free passes to Mullingar Greyhound Racing - a guaranteed great night out! There is live music in the bar and a free Kids Club runs every weekend and during the holidays so everyone gets to have fun. Bloomfield Spa and Laser Clinic, a jewel set in the tranquil surroundings of the Bloomfield House Hotel. Escape into a world of pure indulgence and total relaxation. Slip into Ogra Skincare and Germaine de Capuccini Spa World, a place where you will experience the most incredible unique sensations where mind, body and spirit converge to feel an unforgettable and deeply pleasurable experience. Bloomfield Leisure Club is a spacious facility where guests can work out and tone up in a relaxed environment. Guests can avail of the very latest in Health and Fitness with friendly and professional guidance. Nestled amid magnificent parkland on the shores of Lough Ennell, Bloomfield House Hotel offers the perfect country escape with its combination of traditional Irish hospitality, elegant surroundings and modern facilities. The hotel offers 8 Conference and Banqueting Suites, the Stirrup and Reel Bar, The Charles Brinsley Restaurant, Bloomfield Spa & Laser Clinic and an impressive Leisure Club with a 20-metre deck level pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and air-conditioned gym. Bloomfield House Hotel provides a range of facilities to ensure that you enjoy a comfortable, relaxing and memorable stay. Take advantage of complimentary access to the Leisure Club and Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club Hotel Mullingar
Bloomfield Hotel Mullingar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.