We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chineese on the N4” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. Wongs

Mr. Wongs
Dublin Road | Marlinstown, Mullingar, Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 53 Restaurants in Mullingar
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: info@mrwongs.ie & 044 93 44778
Longford
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great chineese on the N4”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great restaurant to break your journey to the west from Dublin. Just off the N4 Junction 15 this restaurant is adjoining the Mullingar Park hotel. Great buffet on Sunday's, yiu choose your meet and it is cooked in front of your eyes. Friendly and fast service.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    5
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly Helpful Staff -- Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Had a delicious meal and were well attended by courteous, attentive and helpful staff. Buffet choices were copious and fresh. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“mr wongs does it again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

we had a great food here in mr wongs
however we did have to wait but it was so worth it
would love to go back again some time

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Myself & my husband stopped off in mullingar on Wednesday the 27 of December on our way back from Dublin. We have been to this Chinese a few times. It's great when you are travelling as any time we visited we hadn't to book the restaurant in advance. We didnt have the buffet but it looked very good, we chose from the a la carte menu. I love really hot food so I had the Thai prawn chilli curry which I really enjoyed it was nice & hot. My husband had the chicken Thai curry which was made from coconut milk & alot milder than the chilli curry. The chilli curry had no coconut milk which I was delighted about as I find it isn't hot enough with coconut milk. My husband tasted the chilli curry & said he would prefer it to his dish. I would recommend this restaurant. We find it very handy if we are travelling home from Dublin it is only about 500m off the motorway.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“stuffed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I loved this concept of hot buffet for starters and picking ur raw ingredients and having them cooked in front of you in the sauce of your choice. There was a good choice of starters however i was waiting for ribs & chicken balls to arrive as the tray was empty.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Wongs also viewed

Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 
Mullingar, County Westmeath
Mullingar, County Westmeath
 

Been to Mr. Wongs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Wongs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.