We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novara House Bed & Breakfast

Novara House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullingar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Novara House Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Novara House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Dublin Rd., Mullingar, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 Mullingar B&B and Inns
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

My mother, cousin and I visted from the U.S. and stayed in Mullingar 3 days last fall doing genealogy research, meeting the rellies I'd recently found. Margaret and Ritchie welcomed us into their home like they we were their rellies. They watched TV with us at night and couldn't wait to hear about our day. They helped make the trip a truly memorable one. It was an incredible stay and I can't wait to go back for another visit!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
26
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Richie and Margaret very helpful. Area quiet but not far from town and the Royal Canal (if you like walking) would recommend and stop there again if in barea

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

We were on a roadtrip along the westcoast and on our way back to DUB we had a peaceful night and an awesome breakfast at this place. The plan was to stay in a Hostel and cook on our own but the packpacker closed business 3 years ago...anyway, usually a B&B doesn't come with a kitchen but we could use it for that night. So thank you so much and may many travellers be your guests in the future.

cheerio
simon

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Novara House is a great place to stay. Margaret welcomed us, showed us around, made us a cuppa. Truly, we felt like we were not visitors but family. The rooms were spotless and contained all we needed.
Breakfast was lovely, and yes, more chatting! Margaret had advice and information at her fingertips(and this advice led us to a marvellous meal in town!)
Definitely the place to go on Co. Westmeath!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Richard and, especially, Margaret Deane halp make Novara House the ideal place to stay in the Mullingar area. The bedroom was fine, well equipped, and comfortable. The breakfast was first rate. We arrived a little later then expected, and a bit pressed for time to meet newly-found Irish relatives, and Margaret went out of her way to make us feel both welcome and well-cared for. Her interest in our experience was consistent with our wonderful experiences over the years with Irish warmth and caring. You may be assured of a warm welcome and a grand stay at Novara House.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissone, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

Our stay at "Novara house B&B" has been really nice. We were in a room at the top floor which was even better than the rooms shown on the site, really clean with very confortable beds.
Margaret is very nice and she served us a really good Irish breakfast.
This B&B is in a good location, easy to find, there are a lot of things to do in the surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

The owner, Margaret, was absolutely lovely and so welcoming - it was like meeting up with a long lost relative! A lovely house - everything we needed. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novara House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novara House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Dublin Rd., Mullingar, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Mullingar
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novara House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.