We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming charming home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newtown Farm Country House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Newtown Farm Country House to your Saves list
Newtown Farm Country House
Grange | Grange, Ardmore, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Escape to the Coast
Ranked #3 of 4 Ardmore B&B and Inns
Fallbrook, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A welcoming charming home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Wonderful country location, beautiful and comfortable home. Food is very good, delightful, refined with an elegant setting. Nearby coastal villages are varied and quite interesting. Theresa is so warm, enthusiastic, and helpful, I highly recommend Newtown Farm Guesthouse!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    3
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wicklow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Theresa and Mattie looked after us well..... even did a taxi trip for us... and all with a smile. Good room in a lovely welcoming environment. Good selection of food available for breakfast and beautifully presented.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Charming B and B , good location on the coast with beautiful countryside and mountains nearby. Charming helpful hosts, very clean, excellent breakfast with great choice. Very pleasant sitting room for guests to use. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The guesthouse really typifies the best of Irish bed and breakfasts. Theresa offers you such a warm and enthusiastic welcome and pours out her heart to make her guests comfortable. We are a family of four who shared the family unit with two separate bedrooms and one bathroom. Beautifully decorated guest rooms and common spaces with no stone left unturned as far as details of guest comfort. The breakfasts were homemade and generous (with eggs from the farm). Every room has an ocean and farm view, yet the guesthouse is so easy to access from the roadway and is a great home base for trips to Cork, Tipperary, Waterford and more! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this adorable bed and breakfast on our recent visit to Ireland . Theresa was so kind and she went out with the girls to show them the animals . The rooms were c,en and beautiful and the town of Ardmore and its cliff walk were one if our favorites on the trip . I would recommend at least 2 nights at this location , we on,y stayed one and it wasn't enough

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluff City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Of the 5 b and b's we stayed at in Ireland this one was excellent. The house and grounds are very nice and well manicured, breakfast was excellent, and Teresa the host was very nice and friendly. It was a joy just to stroll the property and watch the animals and admire the scenery. I would highly recommend this B and B to anyone traveling Ireland.

Room Tip: Rooms facing front of property have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Excellent isn't enought to describe this place. It is beyond SUPERB. this is an amazing place, right in the middle of a country setting, but only 6 minutes to the beautiful town of Ardmore. It is on a working farm, which is just so pretty. The owner/hostess, Theresa, was just as sweet as pie. She is so warm and friendly and welcoming. I wish i could have taken her home. She showed us around the property and gave us some helpful insight around the area. We really enjoyed our visit with her. The B&B itself is PERFECT. I can't say anymore than that. It was so clean, immaculate, fresh linens, towels and the place always smelled so good. The bed was super comfy too. IT was one to the better nights sleep we had in Ireland.
The breakfast Theresa served us in the morning was DELICIOUS, everything was so fresh and tasted so good. I ate like a king.

My only complaint - I wish we stayed there longer than 1 night because we were very sad to go. My husband and I said we were definitely coming back someday and staying there again. Best B&B in the country, no doubt about it. Please please please stay here!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony for the added bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Newtown Farm Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newtown Farm Country House

Address: Grange | Grange, Ardmore, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Ardmore
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ardmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Newtown Farm Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newtown Farm Country House Ardmore, Ireland - County Waterford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newtown Farm Country House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.