We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast
Portroe Rd / N.52 Junction | Belleen, Nenagh, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Nenagh B&B and Inns
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
1 review
“First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Only stayed one night whilst delivering in the area but wished it could have been longer. Very warm welcome and very hospitable hosts will defiantly return. Lovely room and first class breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble and felt very welcome.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
50
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogunquit, Maine
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We spent our second B&B night with Tricia and Tom at Wiilowbrook Bed & Breakfast. We met Tricia and she sent us to town to the Thatched Cottage for dinner....It was really great. Our room was comfy and even though they were almost full, we never heard a sound. The B&B is nicely located and the property even in winter was gorgeous. The inn is very clean and you feel at home right away. As innkeepers ourselves from southern Maine, we always say "it is about the bed and the breakfast...the rest is up to you and God!" Tricia and Tom's breakfast was fabulous...the homemade goodies, coffee, juice, etc, etc beautifully served and delicious! She served us home-made cakes to have with our room tea upon arrival and that was most welcomed after a day of travel....The conversation and time spent there was part of the fabric that made a wonderful trip even better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Having travelled all over Ireland for many years, this is the best so far.
With a warm friendly welcome from Tricia and Tom, our stay could not have been better.
The breakfast room gives a beautiful view of the lovely garden, with fields and trees beyond, quite exceptional.
I couldn't recommend it enough! Thank you.
Seán O
Surrey
England

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, N.Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night and was lucky to get a room, as I booked last minute. I really cannot say enough positive things about it. I arrived late and Tricia was there to greet me. I was in a lovely comfortable room and had a great sleep. However, it was the next morning I realised what a lovely place this is. Even in drizzly November weather, the views were lovely and the garden stunning. Great breakfast and cannot tell you how lovely the home-made banana bread was! I would definitely return. The house is spotless and Tricia was really lovely. I especially liked the green approach to running their business and the organic fruits/jam etc from their own garden. Fabulous stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I don't know where to start...myself and my boyfriend just spent three days here and from the minute we walked in it felt like home. Tricia and Tom are so welcoming and friendly and the smell of Tricia's baking is amazing!!! The food was brilliant and the room was so cozy we loved every minute and can't wait yo go back.

Thanks so much Tricia and Tom,

Katie & Ray

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Been here twice would stay again. Staff, food, rooms all excellent. Views stunning. A real gem. would highly recommend for anyone to stay here. 10 stars
Been here twice would stay again. Staff, food, rooms all excellent. Views stunning. A real gem. would highly recommend for anyone to stay here. 10 stars

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your very warm welcome Tricia & Tom. We love everything about your B&B (bedroom,breakfast,garden,location and you ;-). We will recommend the Willowbrook B&B to all our friends who would like to go in Ireland and indeed we will get back to your lovely B&B.
Thank you again.

Laurent, Nicolas and Aurelien (from France)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast

Address: Portroe Rd / N.52 Junction | Belleen, Nenagh, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Nenagh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Nenagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.