We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish our stay was for longer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast
Portroe Rd / N.52 Junction | Belleen, Nenagh, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Nenagh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wish our stay was for longer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at Willowbrook for only one night but we will definitely be back for longer next time. It's such a lovely B&B in a nice quiet area of Nenagh, with well appointed, clean rooms and excellent facilities. The hosts, Tricia and Tom were very welcoming, pleasant and helpful when it came to recommending somewhere for an evening meal. There are beautiful well tended gardens to the front and rear which provide a lovely view while having breakfast. We would highly recommend and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
52
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at Willowbrook for four wonderful nights,what a find!,
Having travelled around Ireland many times before i can honestly say this was the best wellcome,service,location we could have chosen.
We were made to feel at home straight away,nothing was to much trouble.
As keen walkers Tom advised us on the different walks that were available locally,he even supplied us with maps of various walks nearby.We were even invited to join the local walking group,who took us up on the Silvermine ridge,their company was wonderful.
We could see the ridge from the lovely dinning room where we enjoyed their renowned breakfast !! Tricia's pancakes were a delight.with fresh fruit on the side.....the choice is vast,,,,the rooms modern and spotlessly clean.it was all we could wish for and more !!!!! thank you both.
The location was also Ideal for touring Loch Derg,ideal for fishing and all watersport , nowhere is far.away.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We spent 4 excellent nights at Willowbrook. All the standard things were top notch - rooms, cleanliness, beds, shower and bathroom, down to brewing up facilities where Tricia even furnished us with a lemon for our tea! And home-made scones, still warm, on arrival!
The Full Irish Breakfast was super, topped off with delightful home-made soda bread and jam, as well as good choice of cereals etc.
The 'Unique Selling Point' for us though was the overall helpfulness of Tricia and Tom. Tricia is massively keen on Family History, which was the purpose of our visit to Tipperary. She knows places to go and see, and people to talk to. She understands what family historians want, and even did a little research on your behalf! All that is combined with warmth and friendliness, and a genuine wish to delight their visitors. We look forward to our next visit.
Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stop at Willowbrooks for a 3 nights and we finally stay for 4 nights !!! Tricia and Tom are very pleasant hosts. They lavished attention upon us and we have a lovely journey. If you need anything, Tricia and Tom will try to help you in the best way !
The house is beautiful and nicely decorated. Breakfast are "Whaou !" and rooms are just perfect !
Thank you so much Tricia and Tom,
and be sure that if we come back in Irlande, we will come to Willowbrooks !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Spotless, friendly, warm, even have fast free WIFI and got some buns when I arrived!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We were absolutely delighted to have discovered this haven of tranquility and friendliness. The decor throughout is beautiful and our room was spacious, immaculately clean and so very comfortable. When we arrived we were met by a warm and gracious lady named Tricia who made us feel instantly welcome. We were treated to delicious fairy cakes to have with our coffee and this was totally unexpected and a first for us. Tricia could not do enough for us and her genuine efforts to make us feel relaxed and comfortable were greatly appreciated. The beds were luxurious and the room was warm and cosy. Breakfast was generous and faultless and the view as we enjoyed our meal added greatly to the ambience and atmosphere. We cannot recommend it highly enough. Such generosity and attention to detail is not easily found in these days of cutbacks but you will find it here!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Our stay at the Willowbrook was the best B&B of our 10 days in Ireland. It was beautifully appointed throughout; featured a pleasing and spacious garden; was thoroughly up to date and impeccably clean; and was graciously hosted. Tricia gave us a great tip for dinner nearby and how to plan our next day. We highly recommend the Willowbrook without the slightest reservation. Janet and Tres

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms facing south enjoy a great view of the Tricia's garden and the countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast

Address: Portroe Rd / N.52 Junction | Belleen, Nenagh, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Nenagh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Nenagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.