We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for visiting Univ of AR” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites
1122 South Futrall Drive, Fayetteville, AR 72701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Bluff, Utah
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Perfect for visiting Univ of AR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hotel is very easy to find off of Hwy 540, and very close to University of Arkansas. It is a 2 story hotel with outside access. We booked online and I requested a quiet room. We got a room in the back, so although it's right off the highway it was very quiet. Room was nice. There is WIFI in rooms as well as in lobby. Breakfast was adequate, they were remodeling the eating area, so maybe there was less selection due to smaller space, but again, adequate. Jason at the Front Desk was very helpful. We stayed 2 nights. Rates were very good. I will be going back as it looks like my daughter will be going to college there!

Room Tip: ask for a room in the back if you want quiet and to be off the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    14
    11
    4
See reviews for
30
15
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paragould, Arkansas, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We travel to Fayetteville often in order to take care of our Son who is in a special needs program at the University there. He is happy and is doing great and it makes it nice to have a place we can stay where they know us and our other children can take advantage of the indoor pool and enjoy what can be a exhausting trip sometimes. The breakfast served in the morning is also a great help since when someone takes medicines, they need to be able to eat quickly. The food tastes great and is a quality of restaurant food. We enjoy every aspect of our stays there. Each time we have been happy with the service and the quality of the stay in general. Debbie West

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This motel is convenient and an excellent value for seniors. We searched for an affordable motel that is clean and pleasant, and this one came out on top. It offers breakfast and has good Internet service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great Value. We stayed in room 101 in the King Bed non-smoking suite. It was an extra $10 a night and came with a bigger room, living-space area, and a jetted bath tub, fridge & microwave. The room was very clean & modern. The bathroom was spotless. Bed was comfy. Free wifi. Free breakfast in the morning, what you'd expect - egg, sausage, biscuits, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee.

Very friendly & helpful staff, everyone was polite & cheerful which I always appreciate.

We were there for a Razorback Football game & were able to walk to the stadium from the hotel to avoid parking costs. The walk was between 20-30 minutes depending on how fast you walk-around a mile or so. Great location, near many restaurants. Safe. Overall very happy with our experience & the price of the room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Let's be honest--when one travels to Northwest Arkansas, one is camping out, if not literally than certainly figuratively. Like most municipalities in rural America, Fayetteville offers a host of low-to-medium end hotel chains of varying quality and age. It is the quintessential interstate hub. It's like Gatlinburg without the Smokies or any amusements... Some hotels might even check a number of boxes that appeal to someone beyond that of a business traveler trying to hustle merchandise to Walmart. The Best Western Windsor Suites is not one of those hotels.

This place is terrible. The only reason you are staying here is if you are in town to see your team take on Arkansas in football--that is it, period. I can't imagine anyone who was actually from Arkansas or attended the University of Arkansas would actually stay at this place--not even once.

We stayed at the BW Windsor Suites for an SEC football weekend. The room had two double beds and a dated television. The bathroom and sink area had visible corrosion. The entire room smelled musty and awful--I mean bad enough that we could not relax in the room. Did we complain? No. What's the point? If you are staying at something called the "Windsor Suites" in Fayetteville, Arkansas then you should have an idea of what you're getting yourself into. No amount of complaining will change this place--only demolition can do that.

We've made quite a few road trips to Fayetteville over the years to watch SEC football. It's a nice little college town for which the residents perceive to have a high quality of life. We've stayed at places a lot better than this.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I was visiting fayetteville in july with some friends and we chose to stay at the Windsor. The rooms were typical for BW, clean and accomodating. The breakfast was the best i have had at this tier of hotel. If im ever in the ville again they will have my business!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here on June 5th,2012 for a day on our way back from the Blanchard Caverns.
The hotel left a lot to be desired . As it is near the highway , there is a lot of traffic noise (trucks).The pool was really stinking of chlorine . The breakfast was pathetic ..No bagels , no salsa nothing ..Very poor . The wifi in the room was not working too
The staff and manager however were polite and decent ..But that would just not make up for the pathetic condition of the hotel ..

Would definitely advise folks to stay somewhere close to the city center and enjoy the trip

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites

Address: 1122 South Futrall Drive, Fayetteville, AR 72701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Fayetteville
Best Western Fayetteville
Fayetteville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.