We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger, cool atmosphere!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hugo's Restaurant

Hugo's Restaurant
25 1/2 North Block, Fayetteville, AR 72701
479-521-7585
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 319 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great burger, cool atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

I would recommend stopping here if you want a great burger. I got the bleu cheese burger, and it just melted in my mouth. The atmosphere is very unique. I would have tried the grasshopper crepes based on other reviews, but my waiter wouldn't ever come back to my table after he dropped the check off. Oh well, I still recommend Hugo's, and I will just have to get the crepes next time!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    105
    23
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Love the location and atmosphere. Great burgers. Cold beer. It's a fun and out of the ordinary place to go or take out of town guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hugo's n, Always a Popular Place to Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We love the trout, the crepes and all the food we have eaten there. It is nicer now that there is not smoking inside. Staff are excellent and eager to wait on folks.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good and hidden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Its pretty small and very hard to find...but the food is excellent. Tasty and not too expensive. Just could be a little bigger.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Basement Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We decided to head over to Hugo's after a tip from the nice lady at the Clinto house. She mentioned that it was below a jewelry shop and it was on the square in Fayetteville. She said their burgers could not be beat. It took us a while to find it, but the burgers were worth the trip.

There was a tiny sign identifying the place and we headed down the stairs into the dimly lit basement. We sat ourselves and perused the menu. It took a while for service--I think there were only two servers for the entire restaurant--and the food took a while to come out. I think the kitchen must be pretty small. However, it was worth the wait. I had the trout YUMMY!. My husband had the catfish po' boy, also super yummy. But my son hit the jackpot with his burger. Lucky for us he couldn't finish it all. To quote Guy Fieri, it was a trip to Flavor Town. My son hadn't put any condiments on his burger and it was so flavorful, it didn't need anything. Makes me wish I lived in Arkansas.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hugo's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hugo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hugo's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.