We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well planned Air Museum! !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arkansas Air Museum

Arkansas Air Museum
U.S. Highway 71, Drake Field, Fayetteville, AR 72701
(479) 521-4947
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 18 Attractions in Fayetteville
Type: Museums
Attraction details
Pocatello, Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Well planned Air Museum! !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Took the kids and they loved it. Staff was very nice and with 3 buildings you have plenty to see. Also the planes and helicopters outside were great to see up close. Great to remember those that fought for us!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springdale, Arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Air and Space Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Great little museum with something for everyone. In our party, the men love the military history museum. Women loved the old planes and the autos.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Treasure trove of memorabilia - glad we went!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The significance of the museum's collections was surprising. Look closely for REAL photographs, tools, and personal effects among the larger vehicles, etc. The gentleman in the military museum (last stop) is the real deal, with stories to share. It's apparent and sad that a place so important and full of history must be impossible to maintain with their small staff and very limited funds. Temps were hot during our visit, but even our kids were impressed, and took something away from this visit. Highly recommended, we were in and out within two hours, but a person could easily spend a full day here.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Super place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The museum is full of historical aircraft .Everyone in the area needs to visit at least one time.Thereis so much to see that the younger generation should be exposed to.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Lots of Neat Exhibits!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you are an aviation or history buff, a stop at the Arkansas Air Museum at Drake Field in Fayetteville is a nice place to visit. I took my son there when he was about 4 and he loved seeing all of the old planes on display in one of the beautiful old wood framed hangars. Neat place. Well worth a stop if you are in the Fayetteville area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arkansas Air Museum also viewed

 

Been to Arkansas Air Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arkansas Air Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.