We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vetro 1925

Vetro 1925
17 E Center Street, Fayetteville, AR 72701
479-966-4649
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 319 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
NWA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The food was ok, a bit expensive for NWA, but the flavors were not to bad. Not our first pick for italian food.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    17
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Food Allergies? Go Somewhere Else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is actually the second time I've been to this place. Both times people at my table received entrees that contained major items that were not listed on the menu (several shrimp on top of main course, etc). The food is usually tasty, but very rich. So be prepared for tummy complaints if you "can't believe you ate the whole thing!" And, if you have food allergies, you'd better ask before ordering anything.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ciao Down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I took Dallas friends last week. Vetro's menu is prepared from native Italian owner Angelo Amabile's family recipes to meld subtle flavors, texture, and contrast for big wow factor. Milanese veal osso bucco falls off the bone like your grandmother’s Sunday pot roast; pan seared trout is pink and sweet. Other dishes on our hit list were: braised boneless stuffed qualia ripiena (quail); sweet diver sea scallops with spinach gnocchi and pancetta; tissue-thin beef Carpaccio; Brussels sprout risotto, vegetable lasagna; Mussels Bucatini (savory spiced tomato seafood broth); farm-raised chicken Cacciatore browned then baked (beautifully NOT the American version). Caesar dressing makes your salivary glands squirt involuntarily; tiramisu is right on the money; 'panna cotta' (freestanding cream custard) is made daily with fresh fruits, berries or citrus twinges. Out-of-towner friends and I give Vetro 5+ stars for staff, service, and aura— but mainly it serves larruping ciao. You can pretend you're not in arKansas.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Love this Italian restaurant. The menu changes occasionally which keeps things interesting. Good service and good wine. Ask to sit downstairs where it is less noisy and more intimate.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“You people have NO CLUE!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I'm seeing these reviews and it matches everything I observe from NWA, you all have no clue what is actually good vs not good! You might think this is good but get out more!!! This is not the authentic Italian I'm used too. Franco-American is compared to this. Waitress was great, I don't care about the atmosphere.
I don't mind spending money on good food but like others have said, spent WAY TO MUCH FOR NOT EXCELLANT FOOD!!! Most of the people around us had discount coupons, inc. us, and even with that, spent WAY to much. Now I know that my lasagna & spaghetti is restaurant quality above any other place around but people around here would be satisfied with spaghetti out of a can!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vetro 1925 also viewed

 

Been to Vetro 1925? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vetro 1925, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.