We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, will be back.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dickson Street Inn

Dickson Street Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fayetteville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dickson Street Inn
Save
You added Dickson Street Inn to your Saves list
301 W. Dickson St., Fayetteville, AR 72701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Fayetteville B&B and Inns
Claremore, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, will be back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

this is a wonderful place to stay, the only drawback is the noise. There is a bar right below you and the noise goes on until the early morning hours. The outdoor patio creates its own set of noise. thesis right on Dickson street where there are tons of places to eat and drink, however with that comes the other stuff that goes with it. NOISE. With that said that is the only drawback to Dickson Inn. The staff here is the best ever. They go out of their way to help you and make you comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    7
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
22
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ozark, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very nice room, professional staff, clean, and very comfortable. Loved the sitting areas inside and out. Antiques and attention to detail throughout. My favorite part must be the adjacent pub with rooftop seating - great place to talk and sip. My ONLY complaint is their overflow parking area, a long block or two away. Continental, not a lavish breakfast is self-serve in the dining room.

Room Tip: Carriage house rooms had very little noise from the Dickson Street throngs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Dickson Street Inn is in a great location - right in the middle of downtown and seconds from the campus. The rooms are beautiful - very clean and newly updated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There's reserved parking right next to the building.

The rooms are small, but it didn't bother us. And, the common rooms need a little updating.

Overall, I would definitely stay there again, and highly recommend Dickson Street Inn.

Room Tip: We had the smallest room (#1), but it's fine for two people. Great king bed and a nice size bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here on a Thursday night and thought it was wonderful. I would agree with the other reviewers that Bob, the assistant manager, was outstanding and went out of his way to extend a level of hospitality that was unexpected. The bed was excellent and the room was beautiful. I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

This place could really be nice on a quiet Sunday, but my wife and I stayed on Friday night and the street noise from bars and house parties is ridiculous! The room was small (as advertised) with just a bed and a nice large tub. We thought that was all we needed, but seeing as how we have been unable to sleep because of the noise it would have been nice to have some seating in the room. I would never stay here in a Friday or Saturday night again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We only stayed here one night. The room was #3 it was cozy but too tiny. It was difficult finding places to set the bags. The room was clean mostly, except the finger prints on the inside of the bathroom door were kinda gross...easy to miss for a few weeks i suppose. The tub was clogged and the toilet had a hard time flushing toilet paper. Our room was right off of the courtyard and we had breakfast out there. The location was prime but we stayed on Sunday night when everything is closed, that was dissapointing. The inn was adorable, the inn keeper was friendly and helpful and the bed was super comfy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Bob is the Assistant Manager, but much more than that for this Inn. If you've ever watched a movie where the manager of an Inn is personable, and would do everything possible (though neither expected nor requested) to make your stay the best it has ever been, then you truly need to meet Bob. Phenomenal customer service, and sincere concern for the well-being of those staying at the Inn.

We stayed for three nights over the 4th of July. The first room we stayed in (room 3) was perfect! It was on the inside of the house and protected from all of the noise from outside. The size was more than sufficient. We had to move to room 5 for the last two nights due to bookings. Room 5 overlooks the prime time area for the bars and restaurants along Dickson Street. You hear everything from this room, and we would not suggest Thursday night in that room, unless you like motorcycles. However, the room is much larger than room 3 and has a balcony overlooking Dickson Street so that you can see all of the happenings.

Parking is tight and limited, but this is the characteristic of the area. There are only five spots at the Inn, but there are others a half a block away, which is not a problem at all. Everything that you might need is conveniently located within a mile from the Inn, and the staff are always ready to provide directions to the best attractions.

Would definitely stay at the Inn again, and would recommend to anybody visiting Fayetteville.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dickson Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dickson Street Inn

Address: 301 W. Dickson St., Fayetteville, AR 72701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small inn in the heart of downtown Fayetteville, the Dickson Street Inn offers a unique boutique hotel experience that's within walking distance of the most popular nightlife venues in town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dickson Street Hotel Fayetteville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dickson Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.