We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for trip with grandson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 North Palak Drive, Fayetteville, AR 72704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel for trip with grandson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We recently stayed here while visiting friends in the area, visit Crystal Bridges Art Museum and look at the University of Arkansas. We enjoyed the hotel which was well located near the interstate but which was also very quiet. We stayed here for two nights and had no problems. We always enjoy the extensive breakfast offerings at Homewood and this trip was no exception.

Room Tip: I stay on upper floors to avoid car headlights and noise from car doors opening and closing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlyssaS373, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay while visiting Northwest Arkansas. It is very nice to hear that our close proximity to the interstate still allowed for a quiet and peaceful stay. We also thank you for the room tip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    42
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
85
36
8
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Overall I was extremely pleased with this facility. The breakfast each day was varied, tasty and very satisfying - great way to start the day! The rooms were very comfortable. The beds were very nice - I don't always sleep well in hotel beds but at Homewood I found the beds were quite comfy and I slept good. I stayed in the 2 bedroom suite with small kitchen - spacious enough for 4 people. Clean & comfy - definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlyssaS373, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Christy,

Thank you for your review! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our beds comfortable. A good, comfy sleep in a hotel bed is very important! Thank you for pointing out that found your suite spacious enough for four people. The kitchenette you had in your suite is found in every suite on our property so no matter what type of suite is booked that added convenience will always be made available. We certainly hope that you will consider us the next time you visit the area, thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very nice newer property. Staff is outstanding at this location from the front desk to the kitchen staff. Great property and very clean. Location is convenient near the interstate but is still quiet. Outdoor basketball court was a nice alternative to typical treadmills etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlyssaS373, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Len -

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I firmly believe one of the secrets behind any well run hotel is the staff, so I'm glad ours treated you well. It's good to hear that our close proximity to the interstate still allowed for a quiet stay, and I'm also happy to hear you were able to enjoy the outdoor basketball court. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Fayetteville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here for my brother's wedding. They were able to get a great rate for the group. The room was perfect for our family as we usually try to get a 1 bedroom suite when we stay at a hotel. Each room is already laid out this way. We were able to easily find the bed linens for the couch for my son to sleep on though the mattress wasn't the most comforable. The room was new, nice and clean. The breakfast was great for everyone. If we are back in Fayetteville, this would be our first choice. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlyssaS373, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of our property! We're glad to hear you enjoy the suite layout that we have here at Homewood, it is indeed a nice set up for families. We do understand the sofa beds aren't nearly as comfortable as a standard bed. Our hotel is actually at a time where we are updating sofa bed mattresses that have seen the most use for so guests once more have a comfortable sleep, especially since it's on the couch! Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Having to come up to northwest Arkansas for a ham radio event, I was stunned to find the lack of available rooms, due to other events in town (apparently that the event organizers were oblivious to). Ironically, a representative from a nearby Doubletree Hotel recommended the Homewood Suites Fayetteville. Since I was traveling with another couple, I had to get a room with 2 double beds, and that was apparently one of the very few locations left. While $170 for 1 night was a bit more than I wanted to pay, the amenities, etc. that the hotel had made it definitely worth the cost. I don't travel much anymore, due to health and financial issues, but if I had to stay in Fayetteville again, I definitely would have to consider Homewood Suites for my lodging.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlyssaS373, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Hi Daryl!

Thank you for such a positive review of our property! I definitely understand your surprise in finding little availability during the weekend of your stay. Busy weekends have a way of sneaking up in our area, with several events going on at one time that bring a large turnout. We're glad however, that you found a place with us at the Homewood Suites and enjoyed it. I understand the price may have been high for the standard budget but I'm always happy to hear when our amenities help to balance that cost a bit. Let me also assure you the higher was attributed slightly to the high demand weekend. Please do consider us the next time you are in the area, we'll always be happy to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

very nice, fairly new hotel, with nice features; excellent choice for business and family very nice, fairly new hotel, with nice features; excellent choice for business and family very nice, fairly new hotel, with nice features; excellent choice for business and family very nice, fairly new hotel, with nice features; excellent choice for business and family very nice, fairly new hotel, with nice features; excellent choice for business and family very nice, fairly new hotel, with nice features; excellent choice for business and family very nice, fairly new hotel, with nice features; excellent choice for business and family very nice, fairly new hotel, with nice features; excellent choice for business and family very nice, fairly new hotel, with nice features; excellent choice for business and family very nice, fairly new hotel, with nice features; excellent choice for business and family

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlyssaS373, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and property amenities. We appreciate you have pointed out that you feel our property is a good choice for both business and family travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We booked this hotel because we were meeting a friend who was staying there. My husband and I both commented that the rate per night as a little higher than what we'd planned to pay. However once we saw the rooms, facilities, and breakfast we realized that we were getting good value for our money. We especially enjoyed the basketball goal - a rare treat for a hotel. My husband also commented that the bed gave him the best nights sleep of anywhere he could remember.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlyssaS373, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Rebecca,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our property! We understand we have a higher rate than other hotels due to the fact that we cater to extended stay guests as well as short term guests and that it can be difficult to fit into a travel budget. We're glad to hear that given the chance we were able to provide you with a stay you considered both valuable and enjoyable. Also, as sleep is most essential reason to stay in a hotel, it's great that your husband slept so well on our beds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville

Address: 1305 North Palak Drive, Fayetteville, AR 72704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#1 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#1 Green Hotel in Fayetteville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.