We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stay-Inn-Style Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fayetteville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stay-Inn-Style Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Stay-Inn-Style Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
117 West Rock Street, Fayetteville, AR 72701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Fayetteville B&B and Inns
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Can't beat the location!! Just a block off the square and a few more blocks to Dickson Street. Perfect location and and easy and safe walk to every place we wanted to go.

The price is a bargain considering the location - $95 or $115 a night is amazing.

Breakfast was great as was the company of the other guests.

Room was big enough and clean, as was the bathroom, and the bed was very comfortable. Most of our time in the room was spent with our eyes shut, so who cares about the decor??

Previous reviewers complained about the busy police station across the street. We liked having the security of all the cops as we were out very late both nights, and there was absolutely zero noise from the place.

The front porch would have been a great place to sit and chill, but the furniture was old and very uncomfortable.

Finally, and again based on previous reviews, we looked forward to the gracious and welcoming hosts. Unfortunately they must have been having a bad weekend during our stay. She was professional and all business, and we only saw him for about fifteen seconds when he placed some food on the table at breakfast. They made no attempt to engage us or any of the other guests at any time during our stay. This doesn't really trouble me since I wasn't staying there to meet to wonderful owners (thankfully), but it's worth mentioning here just because it's so much different than what others have reported.

All in all this was a very positive experience and we would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Lavaca, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is the perfect place for you! Collections of everything in this home! Full of antiques and collections and well located to the center of town. Not our cup of tea, booked three rooms and just was not looking for the uniqueness of this B&B. Hosts were great and accommodating. One of our fellow travelers was next to a heated argument in the room next to hers at 2 am ..

Room Tip: Downstairs next to front door is the largest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is by far the best B&B experience I have ever had. My wife and I stayed here for two nights and felt like we went to stay with family. Such a charming place with a wonderful host. Sharon is just the sweetest person. So welcoming and accommodating to us the entire stay. The sweet heart suite was wonderful and so comfortable. The room was spotless and the towels where soft and smelled heavenly. The breakfast was delicious and the bed was very comfy. Best nights sleep I have had in a very long time. We are already looking for something to do in Fayetteville in the future so we can come back here. The house is so charming and with neat antiques in it. This is by far the best place we have ever stayed and cannot wait to go back. Sharon, you are such a wonderful host, can't wait to see you again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Located conveniently one block from the square in a nice city to spend a few days with botanical gardens, local restaurants, antique stores, flea markets, etc. However, I did not find my stay there restful for two reasons: the interior is quite literally covered in antique clutter, and the bed was hard as a rock. We stayed in the "Sun Room," so maybe other beds are not as hard as ours was. I do not find wall-to-wall clutter restful at all, and this is over-the-top. Think antique store meets your grandmother times two. Breakfast was ample and good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Breakfast is not until 9! This is located in a desolate part of town and not very convenient, across from a busy police station. Place is dingy and dark, cluttered with all kinds of smarmy things. I stayed there when I was attending a wedding, and the groom's mother had to leave suddenly after one night stay. We paid for two nights in advance, did not even get to have breakfast the morning after the first night, and did not use the second night at all. Owner agreed to refund but will not do so in reality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, AR
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My daughter and I were in town for the final Mike Shirkey production featuring Slaid Cleaves, and we wanted to stay somewhere in downtown Fayetteville. Stay-Inn-Style is ideally located off the main drag (behind the police station, what's safter than that??), and perfectly suited for walking to the square, shops and restaurants,the Walton Art Center, etc., to avoid trying to park.
We arrived mid afternoon on a hot, humid Saturday to a comfortable COOL home! The owners had left a note offering ice cold water and sodas in the fridge. Then we set out to find our rooms. My daughter chose the Sweetheart room, girly and lacy and four big windows with lots of light. I had the budouir which thankfully I didn't have to learn to spell. Both rooms were spacious enough, lots of interesting "old-timey" things on the walls, comfortable firm mattress, a huge jacuzzi tub,and private bath plus shower.
Downstairs is a rack of VHS movie tapes for anyone who can't sleep or just wants a relaxing afternoon. Upstairs is a shelf of loaner paperbacks including mysteries and 20 years of fiction. There are lots of magazines, restaurant menus, maps, and brochures on area attractions conveniently placed in your room.
Breakfast was great! Fresh fruit served family style, hot scrabled eggs and sausage and Bill's Famous French Toast - a hunk of French bread soaked in egg and perfectly cooked then sprinkled with powdered sugar, crispy on the outside, tender on the inside! Bottomless OJ and coffee, with water or milk on request. Oh, and delicious syrup. I forgot to ask but I don't think it way either Aunt Jemmina or Mrs. Butterworth! Joke's on me if it turns out to be Costco!
There is a coffee cart in the upstairs hall for early risers. The coffee and water are pre-loaded so you just push the botton!
The owners were kind and friendly. Sharon gave us some great hints on antique shops open on Sunday, and we visited a bit during breakfast but otherwise they left us to our wanderings.
It was a great weekend. Next visit I hope to find an opening at the Stay-Inn-Style B&B!

Room Tip: The Sweetheart is the lightest room. Some people don't like dark rooms with dark furniture, so p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast, and found this one VERY Relaxing! The hosts were very warm and friendly, and were very helpful with helping us find the many things to do during our stay. We stayed for the weekend, 2 nights, and absolutely LOVED the place! The gardens in the back, were very peaceful, and pretty, and I look forward to a return trip very soon....THANK YOU Bill & Sharon, we had an excellent time!!

Room Tip: All ot the rooms have a particular theme, pick any, they are all very nice, and have jacuzzi's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stay-Inn-Style Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay-Inn-Style Bed & Breakfast

Address: 117 West Rock Street, Fayetteville, AR 72701
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1904 Bungalow-style home. Totally restored and furnished in Antiques. Very cozy atmosphere. Some rooms with a jacuzzi and fireplace. All with private bath and shower. Full breakfast served in dining room at a designated time. Large garden area with water fall. Close to downtown, Dickson Street and the University of Arkansas. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stay-Inn-Style Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.