We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Feelings.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre to your Saves list
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rosses Point, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosses Point
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mixed Feelings.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Spent weekend in this establishment recently. The Staff were excellent both friendly and efficient. The quality of breakfast was first class. Evening meal which was included in weekend package was adequate. The swimming pool area needs an upgrade. In fact the whole Hotel building badly needs a face lift inside and outside. The spectacular views of the area and the Staff are the main assets going for the Hotel. All in all for price paid it was value for money weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    149
    113
    80
    84
See reviews for
176
177
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel as part of a Groupon deal to include one nights evening mael and a seaweed bath. I was slightly nervous about the hotel after having read some other reports about how cold the rooms were - I love my heat and found our room to be warm and cosy.
The Hotel itself is old and has recently been revamped - our room was very large with a double bed and a single - the beds were comfrotable - roomos were equipped with a bath and shower over the bath and tea and coffee making facilities (no biscuits and our kettle didn't work although this was quickly replaced)
The electrics in the room were somewhat tempramental and the furniture was rustic and a little wobbly because of its years. When we went to book the seaweed bath the bookings were full (apparently these need booked in advance although we had not been told this) however we were lucky to get a cancellation
The breakfast was plentiful if you went early and the evening meal was from a set menu (choice of four options) again this food was good.
The TVs are indeed old style and could possibly do with updating - however you don't go away to watch TV
There is a problem that you can hear the people i the room next door to you however this is usually true in modern hotels also
All in all your break it what you make it, if you like an old style hotel (which matches the area you are visiting) then this hotel was fine for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Really friendly staff. Extremely relaxed atmosphere. Totally unpretentious. Flexibility in use of swimming pool for young children. Nothing too much trouble for staff. Advice and information forthcoming at reception. Very good value for money. Rooms huge and with good view of mountains/sea. Relaxed atmosphere in bar in evening. Music and dancing for all ages. Would certainly return. There is a bus that leaves right outside for Sligo and brings ya straight back to were you got on. Bus driver "Frank" what a man he was great with the children and a credit to the bus company.

Room Tip: Get a sea view what a sight over the Atlantic......
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel on many occassions and its always a pleasure.If its character and charm your after then this is the place.If its an ultra modern new style hotel your after then this is not the place there is a Raddison up the road for that.This is a lovely country hotel with open fires in the lobby and a great welcome is what you will get.Has a great homely feel.Location is incredible- your a 5minute walk to the beach and the views from the hotel is great.Staff are always friendly and welcoming.The rooms are fine,have everything you need.Pool and spa is great.Bar is great for a pint or bring it out to the lobby and sit at the turf fire.This is a great spot and take it for what it is - a good Irish country hotel with great character.I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here last weekend. I will begin with the positives.Food good,staff lovely,nice open fires in the lobby,fantastic massage and facial.But lots of complaints such as the hotel bedroom being freezing.I had to borrow a 2nd duvet from a spare bed in my friends room.The beds were uncomfortable and I had pains in my back on rising. Carpets threadbare in some parts,''relaxation''room a joke,with tissue stuffed in the gaps in the windows in a vain effort to keep the harsh weather out.The walls in that room looked damp and a curtain on the ceiling hid a multitude of damp in my opinion. We had to queue for breakfast.The place was packed,good for them,but the staff couldn't cope with the large numbers.We queued for 45 mins to check out as only one lady on reception.When I complained she said 'well everyone is checking out at the same time!! Well checkout for everyone WAS at the same time!! They should have 2 receptionists on at the checkout times.
The cleaning lady couldn't wait for us to leave as she burst into our room unannounced to get us out well before checkout time and while I was in the shower.She did this 3 times in quick succession.
You have to go outside to another building to get to the pool which was also jam packed on my first attempt to swim.The early morning swims were okay though. I would not stay here again or recommend it.Left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rosses Point hotels

Newry, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

just back from a three day break at this hotel, my wife and i hed a wonderful time . staff fantastic will do anything for you , bedrooms large , clean and warm . food , a fry is a fry not much you can do about that , but the evening meal - i must give the hotel a 5 star rating for this - everything was brilliant . will i go again-YES- p.s. lovely big open fires to relax by after your meal while having a drink !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Booked a weekend for my boyfriends birthday. Drove from Dublin looking forward to relaxing over the weekend. Arrived at the hotel and was given keys to room on fourth floor. The bedroom was freezing so we looked for a different room. The second room was on the first floor and afforded no privacy, returned to reception and were given keys to a third room. This was very cold nd there was a terrible smell on the corridor. We decided not to stay in this hotel and asked for our reservation to be cancelled. The receptionist was great, very calm and professional. The manager not so much. He told me the heating was fine even though he appeared to be chasing around the hotel with a plumber in tow! Unbelievable!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre

Address: Rosses Point, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Rosses Point
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosses Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Hotel located in Rosses Point, SligoThis elegant Sligo Hotel is ideally located in Rosses Point, Sligo located on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean. With a Blue flag beach and a challenging 18 hole golf links nearby, the Sligo Yeats Country Hotel Spa & Leisure Centre provides its guests with a taste of leisure and relaxation amongst the breathtaking beauty of the North West of Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa And Leisure Centre Hotel Rosses Point
Yeats Country Rosses Point

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.