We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feel like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Athlumney Manor B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Athlumney Manor B&B to your Saves list
Athlumney Manor B&B
R153, Navan, Ireland   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Navan B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“feel like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Pat and Pauline were the most excellent hosts. They made us feel welcome and comfortable in their home. they both are very sweet and caring host ,Pat and Pauline are professionals and make sure your every want and need is met. Love both of you

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    34
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
52
129
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Summary: B&B is 10 min walk from the city center, clean, good wi-fi, good breakfast, but can hear noise from other rooms. Pat and Pauline are wonderful people.

Location:Navan is a great location to visit New Grange, Trim Castle, and Knowth. Hills of Tara is a waste of time, you can skip it if you are in a hurry. Navan has good restaurants.

Room: Clean bed & bathroom, clean towels, good bed/pillows were not too soft or hard, window can be opened for fresh air, no A/C. The hot water in the tap comes instantaneously.
You can hear noise from other rooms. We stayed in the lower floor, and we could hear the upstairs room completely. This did not bother us enough as we had been through other B&B's. Not much you can do about this.

Service & Amenities: Pat and Pauline were lovely people. Pat was very knowledgeable about the local area, and was always willing to help. For a bit of room noise this is what you get in return, and I think it is well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austell, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Pat and Pauline were the most excellent hosts. They made us feel welcome and comfortable in their home. Tea and cookies were ready for us as we got there and the breakfasts were delicious. We chose Navan as the start of our trip to Ireland with a visit to New Grange and Knowth. The flowers around the house are so beautiful. We even had a lovely rose in our room. By being close to the center of town we could enjoy a walk for dinner or just to check out the castle. It was a great start to our trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My Sister, my Mother and I were met by Pat who so graciously carried our bags and he and Pauline made us feel right at home. Such warm and caring Hosts. We had tea, coffee and cakes in the dining room and a very lovely conversation with Pauline about her family and ours. She recommended a restaurant when I told her of our desires that was Fabulous, called "The Central". This B&B is located in a quiet area not far from the Town Center. so it was easy to find everything we wanted to do. Our room was cozy for three, but very comfortable. The gardens are magnificent. I didn't know if I could pull my sister's nose out of the Yellow Roses. So fragrant. Pat does an excellent job of tending these gardens.
Our breakfast was great and the porridge perfect. My mouth waters when I think of it! Pat talked with us through breakfast and I enjoyed his conversation. He offered to let us in to the local castle to explore and if we hadn't already filled our day, I would have loved to do that. Next time!
Thank you Pat and Pauline for opening your home to us and making us so welcome.
Sincerely,
Donna, Cheryl and Eunice

Room Tip: The room we had looked out over the front of the house which was fine. Pat said the rooms at the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

If you enjoy staying at B&B's and find yourself in the Navan area, this one is not to be missed! Pauline and Pat are wonderful people and do whatever possible to ensure your stay is as perfect as possible. The rooms are beautiful and breakfast could not be better. Pat and Pauline are professionals and make sure your every want and need is met.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My partner and I stayed here last Saturday as we were attending a wedding close by and from the minute we arrived, we felt very welcome.
We loved the private entrance to the room as we knew it was going to be a late night back and this was a great bonus.
On check in, Pauline recommended a taxi driver for us to call to bring us back to the B&B after the wedding. She also rang ahead to the taxi driver so he would be expecting our call.
The room, shower, breakfast and service was excellent.
We look forward to returning to Navan and Athlumney Manor some day!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had a great stay at Pat and Pauline's B&B and we're definately planning on returning one day! The place is lovely and we felt super welcome! The rooms are nice, the bed was really comfy and the shower deserves the name "power-shower"! We're looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Athlumney Manor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athlumney Manor B&B

Address: R153, Navan, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Navan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Athlumney Manor B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Athlumney Manor B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.