We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant in Navan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cucina

La Cucina
10A Trimgate Street, Navan, Ireland
0469060800
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 44 restaurants in Navan
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Redding, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant in Navan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Lovely Italian restaurant in Navan. It is a bit hard to find since it is upstairs over what I believe is an optomotrist's shop, but well worth the effort. Very nice, friendly staff and amazing, delicious food. Well worth the stop if you are sightseeing in the Boyne Valley.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    25
    9
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Recently opened Italian restaurant. Very tasty food! I had bruschetta and chicken cacatoria. Early bird is very good value at 17.95 for 3 courses.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Ohio
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Worth a visit for good Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We saw this restaurant while walking down Trimgate Street and gave it a try the following night. It was very clean, and we had the place to ourselves on a quiet Monday night in Navan. The waitress said they had just opened a couple of months ago, so they are still building a regular clientele. The service was wonderful. We got the three course "early-bird" dinner which was a good bargain with a starter, main course, and dessert. We all had various pasta dishes which were tasty. We would definitely go here again if we were in the Navan area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best meal we have had in Ireland!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

This resraurant was reccomended to us by our b&b as a new place that had good food. It was fantastic! Great atmosphere accomodating chefs that work hard to make things just the way you like and the price is very reasonable considering cost of other restaurants. If you find yourself in navan don't miss this one!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cucina also viewed

 
Navan, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 

Been to La Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cucina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.