We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas at causey farm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Causey Farm

Causey Farm
Girley, Navan, Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Navan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Christmas at causey farm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We all had a lovely memorable experience just before Christmas at Causey Farm from start to finish it was so enjoyable. All four children in the party ranging from 2-9 years loved it each of them got something from it. It was so well organised and everyone was so helpful and friendly I would strongly recommend it as a Christmas experience.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
County Westmeath, Ireland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Santa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Booked on recommendation and was disappointed. Kids enjoyed it from start to finish. 2 year old would have petted cow for the day. Tour takes about 1hour and then to Santa. Santa takes his time and really was great with the kids, singing and dancing. Will visit again. Plus the gifts are A1

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Santa Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Family outing to see Santa. Well organised, great staff, everyone smiling and putting in a effort. We go to a different venue every year and this was well up there with the best of them. Whole visit took over an hour and both Children (7 & 4) really enjoyed it.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Cavan, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent experience for the kids...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We arrived at Grove Gardens to total blackout - no Christmas event this year and no notice. I rang Causey farm and the very pleasant woman on the phone asked me if I had booked - not a hope as we were going to Grove gardens. She very nicely told me that she wouldn't see us turned away and accepted us. Very kind indeed as we had traveled a fair distance .She did warn us the price was expensive...64 for a family of 4, two adults and 2 children. This is my one and only peeve about this type of event...parents should not be charged. It happens with all children's events and I think it is so mean. I would have preferred to pay 25 per child. I really think this is very unfair as the children cannot go in unattended and the event is for children anyway and not for adults. Anyway from top to toe, this experience was brilliant. Lots to do, plenty to see, very friendly staff. The Santa was the best Santa we have seen and the presents were the best we have ever got. Santa even made my husbands day by saying he remembered how good he was as a child... I have two boys 11 and 14 who would be very hard to please and both thoroughly enjoyed our evening. It takes about 2 hours. I couldn't recommend it any higher. No wonder Grove gardens was closed!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Memorable Experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

As a grandad we decided to bring our Children/grandchildren to this event. Bit expensive we thought. But we got our monies worth here. Right from the off the little ones were clued in to everything that the "elves" had to say. The different settings were brilliant. The real life crib. Santas letters posted. The Elves workshop. Santas bedroom (with missus claus). mixing the puddings and making a wish. And Then the main event....Santa actually arriving down the chimney !! Lastly to sit on Santas lap and be given their presents.
Through the eyes of the children this was fabulous and memorable. The staff interaction was super and personal. Santa had plenty of time to sit and talk to them about what they wanted and the parcel they received was quite good (about 10 - 12 euro's worth), considering. They sang Christmas carols and Jingle bells with all the elves. Some of the photo's of the kids faces as they eagerly awaited his arrival down the chimney were remarkable.
Through the eyes of the adults, very well put together. The mince pies on arrival are mouthwatering. Staff superb. Probably the best Santa we've seen,ever. He even allowed Granda to sit on his lap for a photo. Don't know who's worse :) Can understand the quibble bout the adult fee (12 euro each) but you do get to enjoy the experience too. Same as a Panto !! Photo's.....bring your own camera and "don't allow yourself to get caught in the moment".at a tenner a go.
It's a good distance from us (Lucan).70 kilometres and 2 tolls. But overall our crew had a brilliant time. Would defo recommend and will be back with a bigger group next year. Really well done to all involved.
Small tip: Santas bed could do with new pillows :)
The Thompson & McGuinness families.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Causey Farm also viewed

Ashbourne, County Meath
Donore, County Meath
 
Navan, County Meath
 

Been to Causey Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Causey Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.