We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ardboyne Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ardboyne Hotel to your Saves list
Ardboyne Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dublin Road, Navan, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Cork
1 review
“Such a pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

I just returned from a weekend stay at the Ardboyne Hotel with my husband and 2 young children and we had the most pleasant stay. Everything was brilliant and the staff could not do enough to help us. no matter what we asked for there was always someone available to help us.
The food was absolutly delicious. We had dinner included on 1 evening which we used the 1st night of our stay, and it was so nice we had dinner in the hotel on the 2nd night also.
Our room was perfect also. They were spotlessly clean,were a decent size and all the basic amenities to make our stay comfortable.
We also found the location to be perfect. It was nice to find a hotel that was away from all the noise of the town centre yet only a walk away from everything you need and in to the town.
Lastly, the hotel was suitale for our young children. Again the staff could not do enough for us and were always friendly towards the children.

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend and now I can see why. We had an extremely pleasant stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    40
    16
    9
    6
See reviews for
53
47
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

I and my friend stay here at the ardboyne on a weekend special we have a lovely room looking over the garden the room was clean and the food was great all the staff are warm and friendly and would recommend the ardboyne hotel to all my friends and family

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

Four of us stayed for a one night DinnerBB. We had two smoking adjoining rooms. Rooms were large and bright with tea making facilities. Each room had a double and single bed. Rooms were spotlessly clean. Dinner in the restaurant was truly a wonderful experience. The steaks were huge and the food was nicely presented and plentiful. Staff throughout the hotel were helpful and friendly especially the girl that checked us in at Reception as were the Bar staff. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and could not find fault with anything. We all agreed that we would come back again. A Farrell

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2008

Booked two rooms here for a party of five at a price of 69 Euos per room per night. Reception service polite but not the Irish welcome you would expect. Rooms were very clean and plenty of space. Staff that served/helped us were very nice and friendly. The breakfast was excellent tons to eat and the best Irish bread ever!! The breakfast staff could not do enough for us. Plenty of parking spaces and beautiful gardens. Very popular with locals and used a lot for weddings and conferences.
We would stay here again.

  • Liked — The Breakfast
  • Disliked — The duvet covers, weighed a ton!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEXFORD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2008

staff on the front desk and breakfast staff were so friendly and helpful bar staff were not too happy with themselves food was good in the bar and breakfast was average rooms are modern and very clean our bed was very soft and uncomfortable i would go back it was great value as we got 69 euro rate

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — soft bed
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2007

A warning for travellers. This hotel does not honour reservations . I contacted the property on 7 august by telephone to book a room for sept 29 , 2007.I became concerned when in late august , i had received no confirmation by post or email. When i queried reservation, they had 'no record' of any reservation despite having my credit card details and said they were 'fully booked' due to 'a wedding in house' and could not honour the reservation.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, GA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2007

The hotel appears to be older when you arrive, but once inside, it is lovely. The staff and restaurants were nice. I travelled with my handicaped sister and everything was very accessible to here.

The bedding was some of the strangest I have ever encountered in my travels. The blanket was VERY thick and encased in the bedspread - not a duvet! It was actually too thick for me to sleep comfortably. I removed it during the night and used the spare blanket provided. My sisters remarked of having done the same thing. A hot natured person would have been miserable. A cold natured person would be in heaven!

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ardboyne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardboyne Hotel

Address: Dublin Road, Navan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardboyne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ardboyne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardboyne Hotel Navan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ardboyne Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.