We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food by great people!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copper and Spices

Copper and Spices
18 Ludlow Street, Navan 0000, Ireland
0469060648
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 44 restaurants in Navan
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Trim, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great food by great people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I've eaten in Copper and Spices on many occasion and have never been disappointed. The menu is diverse and everything can be cooked to your liking. Its a real Indian dining experience because Nitin (head chef) insists on using only the freshest and best ingredients and spices. I've been here with my kids also who loved it. There is a lovely atmosphere in the restaurant which is usually, unsurprisingly very busy because the food is so delicious.

Definitely be back again and again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangoNavan_Ireland, Owner at Copper and Spices, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Hi CiaranMcP, Thank you for taking the time to review Copper and Spices on Trip advisor. It is always a pleasure to serve you and your family. Thank you for appreciating and acknowledging that we do only use the finest and fresh ingredients. Something that we are very proud of. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    34
    8
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“brenda and friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

brenda and friends visited this restaurant last night,it is a lovely intimate restaurant,,staff were very pleasant,the food was excellent and very well presented. we will definately visit again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangoNavan_Ireland, Owner at Copper and Spices, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Hello IrelandAfric. thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We are always delighted to hear such positives reviews from our customers. We are very happy that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food like Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the dining experience at this place.Food was very tasty & very homely flavors.Its very hard to get good indian food abroad.We notified the girl on the floor how we enjoy vegetarian indian food & she took our order.We had lovely Paneer & Spinach amuse bouche which was great surprise.We shared a samosa chaat as starter. In mains we shared Chickpeas, Aloo Gobi & Mix veg curry.Flavors were very genuine & tasty.We did figure out it was north indians cooking this food.Food was very moderately priced. We can surely regard this place as busy destination with tourists. Also the decor is very unusual,nothing like curry houses.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangoNavan_Ireland, Owner at Copper and Spices, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
hello Palaknani, thank you for taking the time to review Copper and Spices. we are delighted that we could provide quality Indian food that reminded you of home. it was a pleasure to have you dine with us. If you are in Navan again, be sure to pop in to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan
1 review
“Amazing food and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Dined here last night. I had a voucher from menupages. The offer was 3 courses for 2 people at E30.00. I had the chilli prawns to start and the South Indian curry for my main course, followed by a sticky toffee pudding. It was all amazing. The freshness and flavours were to die for. My husband had a keema kebab followed by a chicken balti and a cheese cake for dessert. The meal and service was flawless. I can't wait to go back. They seem to be doing a very busy takeaway trade also. Well done to copper and spices.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangoNavan_Ireland, Owner at Copper and Spices, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Hi Hungry2222, thank you for taking the time to review Copper and Spices. thank you for high lighting all the positives in terms of food and service. We are very proud to be able to say that all our food is prepared fresh on the premises and am very happy that you could taste and see that in your food. the menu pages deal was a great success for us and for our customers, new and old. we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Terrible Experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I got a take away from Copper and Spice recently, he got a chicken balti, and as he was eating it, he noticed the chicken felt strange. On further inspection he saw the chicken was completely raw on the inside. He had already eaten some of the chicken so he had to make himself vomit to ensure he didnt get food poisening. We rang the restaurant to complain and they said they would replace the dish....obviously we did not want a replacement, only a refund. So they refunded us, and only for his dish and not the entire meal, even though I couldnt possibly have eaten mine either! And to make matters worse, they did not offer an apology at all, and in fact they were actually very rude about it. This poses the question, are they so used to having their food returned that they are not bothered enough to apologise?
Such a shame as we used to enjoy this restaurant but I will never return or recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper and Spices also viewed

Navan, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 

Been to Copper and Spices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper and Spices, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.