We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service - funny sign” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie Rockets

Eddie Rockets
29 Market Square, Navan, Ireland
+353 46 907 4522
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 48 Restaurants in Navan
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Newark, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great service - funny sign”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had a great lunch and quick friendly service. What more do you want but a comical sign coming out of the bathroom

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    5
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
trim co meath
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Love Eddies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Love going to Eddie Rockets, You get very good portions especially like the Garlic Mushrooms. They do a very good breakfast.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Empty Pockets!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I'm with "johnnygmeath" on this; Eddie Rockets has "lost the love". And not just in Navan, but everywhere. They were always over-priced, but at least the food was excellent and the service top class. Now the food is pretty crap, and the service like something you would find on a Ryanair flight: indifferent and sometimes bordering on rude!

Much and all as I hate to say it, all of the above traits do relate to Navan too. Not all of the staff are disappointing, but a significant majority are either not suited to, or not trained to meet the expectations associated with "Céad míle fáilte".

I still go here from time to time because my kids love the shakes. But overall, I avoid it as much as I can and visit only under duress. A shame really......

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

I have been to Eddie Rocket's in Navan with my family on a few occasions and we just love it. The restaurant has always been very clean, the food has always been really great and we find the staff very friendly and obliging. The value on the menu is good when you stick to the different deals available, the family deal is really good at €25. Atmosphere is always great and can't wait to go back : )

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meath
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“theres better ways to waste your money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

eddie rockets has lost the love. i used to eat in eddies in tallaght years ago and they knew how to do it with lovley big burgers and friendly staff, now its poor,poor,poor, awful what they call burgers is a lump of charred meat in a bun with the core of the lettuce to boot, and when i asked to have a new burger i was told the next one would be the same. at least there were honost. ]garlic cheese chips werent much better about five chips in a bowl. the kids meals were worse and the milkshake was in a pub glass. its a kip with no one there to change it for the better. so in my opinion stay away and find a good restaurant who care about what they do 'cause eddies couldent care less

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie Rockets also viewed

Navan, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 

Been to Eddie Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddie Rockets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.