We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulours, Fabulous, Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Marini

Restaurant Marini
Flower Hill, Navan, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 44 restaurants in Navan
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Meath
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulours, Fabulous, Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

This is always my choice of restaurant when it comes to family meals, a quick lunch or a special occasion. Staff very friendly - one girl in particular (sorry, don't know her name) is always fantastic and goes out of her way to ensure a pleasant dining experience. I ordinarily eat the mozerella for starter and I often crave it. Pizza is probably the best I've had outside of Italy and I am fussy when it comes to pizza! Spinach canelloni is georgous too. I rarely have room for dessert but I'm never dissapointed when I do. What's even better is the value for money. €10 between 12 and 3pm, €15 between 3 and 7pm (this includes dessert and €16 on Sunday which has no dessert but includes a glass of wine. Kids often ask if they can go to marini's for a treat which is always a great sign. Has been a favourite of mine for quite some time and will be a favourite for some time yet.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    19
    25
    7
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012 via mobile

Went here looking forward to the delights that the menu promised and was sorely disappointed by the lack-lustre fare that was put in front of us!

I got a poorly cooked pasta dish that I have forgotten the name of, which was also a very small portion might I add!

My wife got a warm chicken salad....also a mean portion and the chicken was quite obviously of the pre-pack processed kind....Awful smell from it too!

Will not be going back!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Love the Early Bird”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

The early bird is excellent value (€14.95 for 3 courses) and the menu has great variety. I think I've tried every dish on this menu and every one of them has been to a high standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kells, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A little peace of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Have driven past this restaurant so many times over the years and have never once gone in there..however - a good friend recommended it to me recently ..and I'm so glad she did. A new family favourite!!!! The restaurant is gorgeous inside...comfortable chairs, lovely charming, authentic decor and the staff are so friendly. Whoever said the service was slow needs to have their heads read. We did not want for anything. The food was simply delicious and the portions were big. Amazing value for money! There is a good range on offer on the menu and the Early Bird Menu is simply fantastic! Would we go back? FOR SURE!!!! Most definitely!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Why do I always submit a review when we come home from holiday and neglect the suberb Italian where we go several times a year. Authentic Italian, full range of fresh pastas and pizzas but so much more. The steaks are always good and cooked as requested also lots of other meat , fish and chicken dishes. The wine list (Italian) is not the most extensive but carefully chosen. They open from lunchtime and do a special until 5.30pm for under €16, starter/main/drink. It is not very big so if your party is 6+ booking might be advisable later in the evening. Very child friendly with big baskets of toys provided to keep them amused. Service helpful and friendly but this is not fast food,take your time and enjoy! Outside deck for smokers and al fresco diners.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Marini also viewed

Navan, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 

Been to Restaurant Marini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Marini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.