We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable but rushed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zucchini's

Zucchini's
18-20 Blackcastle Square, Navan, Ireland
0469060459
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 44 restaurants in Navan
Cuisines: Irish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Reliable but rushed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I've never had a bad meal here, everything has always been delicious. The only thing I have to say about my visits here is that I always felt like I couldn't relax! The staff are flying around the place constantly which makes you feel uncomfortable and destroys any type of romantic or chilled out atmosphere if you're there for a date or a celebration. On the plus side the wait time for your order is very short. I would visit again and again for the quality of food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    103
    33
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navan, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Top class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Delicious food and excellent staff. Menu is varied so something for everyone and staff are always on hand to advise...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Above the shops, and above average quality and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Don't miss this excellent Italian style restaurant at Blackcastle's small shopping centre. Plenty of free parking, an excellent varied menu which includes vegetarian and children's options on both
a la carte and early bird (5-7pm) choices.
Attentive service and terrific value, especially for early birds, so not just for that special occasion. Booking advisable, it's always busy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistently great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I have been back to this gorgeous eatery several times in the last 12 months , and what I find which is rare in restaurants , is that the dishes are always to the same high standard , I put this down to the fact that its family run & everyone is striving to achive the same high standards ! Tucked away in a small shopping precinct . It's a hidden gem , so u need to book

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was in Navan visiting a friend who suggested grabbing a bite here. Very nice restaurant, the decor is very plush. Both our steaks wers delicious, perfectly cooked, and very reasonably priced. We shared the fish cakes for starter, a little bland for my taste but my friend loved hers, so probably just a difference in our tastes. The crockery and glassware is very well chosen, it's obvious that some time (and money!!) went into choosing them. The service was a little hit and miss, we weren't offered drinks for about ten minutes, (a pet hate of mine) and then they arrived just before our starters.The restaurant was busy, particularly for a midweek in November, and there was a pleasant ambience in the place. The tables are a little too close together, we felt a little like the three guys sitting beside us were listening in, but overall a very enjoyable night out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zucchini's also viewed

 
Navan, County Meath
 

Been to Zucchini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zucchini's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.