We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Spot For A Few Drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ryan's Bar Navan

Ryan's Bar Navan
22 Trimgate Street, Navan Meath, Ireland (Formerly Ryan's Bar)
+353 46 902 1154
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 48 Restaurants in Navan
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Bakery, European, Irish, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Ballincollig, Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good Spot For A Few Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I went here with a few friends and we loved it. They had a great deal, 5 bottles of beer for €15 and you got an ice bucket and a bottle opener and all. Great deal. We had a few drinks here and then moved on. I would definitely recommend trying it out. Smoking area is fairly cool also.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    1
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navan, Ireland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Navans hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Always great food, service is quick and effecient. Food can never be faulted here. Highly recommended, well worth the visit. Buzzing at the weekend- one of the hot spots to go in Navan

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Felt most welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We arrived in Navan and were not sure where to go, so popped into the pub for a quick drink and were met by a very welcoming Manager/owner who told us of a lovely place to go for lunch and have a day out,which we did and was awesome Tara Hill. The pub was very well decorated and had a lovely atmosphere would definitly go again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“an excellent lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

always pop in here when i get the chance for lunch is always exceptional value club sandwich a pepsi and fries for 6.95. where can you go wrong with that. Its always a very relaxed environment. The servers are always excellent especially ann (not sure if she still works there) will definatly keep going back

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hadn't eaten here in a long time, i'm sorry to say but will definitely return based on this weeks experience. Great value, great service, great atmosphere & great food. Ate out in the sun (yes the sun was out!!!) in the AMAZING beer garden.What more can you ask for! One of the better places in Navan for lunch. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryan's Bar Navan also viewed

 
Navan, County Meath
 

Been to Ryan's Bar Navan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryan's Bar Navan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.