We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and friendly B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Yellow House B&B

The Yellow House B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Yellow House B&B to your Saves list
The Yellow House B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1 Springfield Glen | Dublin Road, Navan 0, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 Navan B&B and Inns
Vallentuna
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and friendly B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We are a family of three from Sweden who spent our vacation 2011 in Ireland. We stayed three nights at The Yellow house in Navan and enjoyed it very much. Very good standard, and the Irish breakfast was marvellous. Beautiful surroundings and lots of interesting things to see close by.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    2
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
13
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
galway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

this is a wonderful place to stay. The hosts couldnt be nicer. The rooms are clean and well kitted out. We were so well looked after there. Hilda advised us about the best places to go and organised dinner and taxis for us. Our trip was made even better thanks to her. Breakfast the next morning was lovely. Everyone was catered for and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed in Navan because of the Slane Castle concert this year. The Yellow House is very central located to Slane and other interesting places (Newgrange). The owner Hilda is very friendly and helpful. The room we've had was average, Room wasn't spotless (cobwebs). It also had a very small bathroom.
The breakfast was enough, however nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Hilda was extremely friendly and welcoming - her scones and tea were just what we needed on arrival.
Advice was given on request and her directions into town were good too.
The cooked breakfast was enormous and delicious - didn't need lunch!!
The room was spacious and warm.

Overall there wasn't anything that we didn't like.....

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

We spent the last night of our holiday at the Yellow House and it was just like home. Great Irish Breakfast to start the day! The house is beautiful inside and out, nice quiet area but still close to town. Hilda was so helpful to make sure we saw everything on our list of sites. I will make sure to spend the first few nights of my next holiday in Ireland at the Yellow House to pick up where i left off!!! Thank you Hilda see you soon!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

We have stayed at many B&Bs in the ten years we have been visiting Ireland and this is right up there in the top 3. The rooms are lovely, very comfortable and cozy. Had a very good night's sleep ! Convenient to the village, walk there in 10-15 minutes. Hilda Vance is an excellent host and the food is excellent too. MOst of all, when we left in the morning to drive to Dublin airport during rush hour, Hilda gave us superb directions on back roads, avoiding the carriageway and we go to the airport in less than an hour ! HIghly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

The hostess was very welcoming. This BnB is a home away from home, a BnB with all the luxuries of a hotel. The rates are very competitive. Breakfast was delicious. Rooms are very comfortable. Late check out time and flexibility. Excellent location - on the Dublin side of Navan, next to the Dublin Road(though very quiet). Highly recommendable. 4 star BnB

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Yellow House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yellow House B&B

Address: 1 Springfield Glen | Dublin Road, Navan 0, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Navan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yellow House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in its own grounds with antiques throughout. This quiet location with plenty of off road parking, is only 2 minutes walk from the bus that takes you to the Arrival / Departure building at Dublin Airport, or Dublin City every 15 minutes. Within a short walk to town centre or an easy commute to all the Heritage Sites in the Boyne Valley area. Great choice for breakfast with home cooking a specialty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and HostelWorld so you can book your The Yellow House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yellow House Bed And Breakfast
The Yellow House Hotel Navan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Yellow House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.