We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gaylord Spices

Gaylord Spices
26 Railway St | Navan, Navan, Ireland
+353 46 907 6670
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Navan
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK.Dreaming of genuine Indian cuisine. Gaylord Spices serves home-style Indian cooking prepared with exotic and aromatic Indian spices to conjure up the rich flavors that create the essence of Indian cuisine. Chef M.ALI has been serving food in this country for the last 12 years. He has been honored with many awards and accolades for his outstanding and popular food preparation, the focus of which is on serving cuisine that is both tasty and healthy. M. ALI has the unique experience of working in a Michelin star restaurant. Our ethos is to source fresh local produce while providing a memorable dining experience to our customers. We welcome you all at Gaylord Spices..
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Everything was just fab. Great friendly welcome & service. Beautiful restaurant with great music. The presentation & flavours of the food was top class.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    21
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Top marks for a top Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My family and I visited Gaylord spices for dinner while on holidays near Navan. Initially curious about the name, when we looked inside we could tell that it was Indian with a modern touch. We weren't wrong!
The service was fantastic. The owner was so personable and friendly. He recommended dishes for us to try. Some of the dishes were unique to Gaylords. They were all top quality in taste and presentation. The chef also sent out a little taster for us to try which was a lovely touch.
We were dining with children. They were made to feel very welcome. Everyone really enjoyed the food.
We would loved to have eaten in it again before the end of our holidays but unfortunately (but not surprisingly) they were booked up.
If we are back in Meath again we will definitely be stopping by!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaylordspices, Manager at Gaylord Spices, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
thanks very much for your kind words,our customers reviews are always a source of inspiration for us. we always try our best to make our customers visit as pleasant as possible. i have to say we were very sorry on friday that we could not provide any table to you and your friends, as you saw we were fully booked out, but i hope we will see you again and we promise we will compensate you for the friday evening. thanks once again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Meath...yes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten here several times and being a fan if Indian food am always initially critical, however I need not have worried as the food is fantastic and cooked the way it should be. Also the hot dishes are hot, try the south Indian chilli...excellent! I'm now a regular!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I had dinner here last night and the food was simply amazing, the service was excellent too I will be back for sure

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Do not miss this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is truly one of the best Indian restaurants. The menu is not your typical Indian food. The chef is creative, and has a subtle touch to entice your taste buds. The chef has worked in big hotels. We ate here on two consecutive nights.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaylord Spices also viewed

Navan, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 

Been to Gaylord Spices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gaylord Spices, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.