We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the ticket” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gaylord Spices

Gaylord Spices
26 Railway St | Navan, Navan, Ireland
+353 46 907 6670
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Navan
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK.Dreaming of genuine Indian cuisine. Gaylord Spices serves home-style Indian cooking prepared with exotic and aromatic Indian spices to conjure up the rich flavors that create the essence of Indian cuisine. Chef M.ALI has been serving food in this country for the last 12 years. He has been honored with many awards and accolades for his outstanding and popular food preparation, the focus of which is on serving cuisine that is both tasty and healthy. M. ALI has the unique experience of working in a Michelin star restaurant. Our ethos is to source fresh local produce while providing a memorable dining experience to our customers. We welcome you all at Gaylord Spices..
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Just the ticket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great to see a return to form for Gaylord's. I love a good Indian and can find little fault with this place. Service was excellent and food top class. Spices adjusted according to taste, and great variety on the menu. Portions were just right. Opted for the garlic chilli chicken which had unusual but delicious flavours. I've been told the desserts are delicious too and home-made - rare feature of an Irish-based Indian restaurant, in my experience. Already looking forward to my next visit. Best restaurant in Navan by a long shot.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    21
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navan, Ireland
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Forget about others..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

If you crossing or you living in navan that's the only place for eating Indian food.... Food is good service is brilliant..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Had an amazing meal here this evening. Food was so tasty. Best indian I've had in a long time. The service was brilliant, staff are so attentive & their prices are so reasonable. We'll definitely be returning very soon!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Do not pass Navan without trying the best Indian food in Ireland.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Me and my wife treated ourselves new years day to what i can only describe as a food heaven, everything from the ambiance to the decor spits beautiful Indian cuisine, we arrived and were greeted promptly by our waiter who took our drinks orders immediately and were served as quick, cobra on draft is a bonus if you love Indian food, the starters were Indian fish cakes and chicken chat and both were just to die for and hot and tasty, The wife insisted on the chefs recommendation of the Lamb shank as mains and boy it did not disappoint, the meat was so well cooked it shredded like butter, i had the lamb madras and it was beyond beautiful and full of taste and heat ( like it should be ).......we were given free deserts of a special Indian ice cream that just capped off a wonderful evening ......the staff are second to none and make your meal genuinely special..... dont miss out on this magnificent restaurant with a humble and spectacular chef who i hope to meet again soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous ! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We recently visited and ordered lamb Rogan Josh and the butter chicken! The food was just fabulous not to mention the fast , friendly and professional service from the waiting staff! A real treat !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaylord Spices also viewed

Navan, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 

Been to Gaylord Spices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gaylord Spices, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.