We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind and helpful hosts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daly's B & B

Daly's B & B
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Daly's B & B to your Saves list
Daly's B & B
Kentstown Rd R153 | Mooretown, Navan, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Navan B&B and Inns
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Kind and helpful hosts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Pauline is a most friendly and accomodating host!

We were warmly welcomed, made feel very comfortable about returning late at night after the wedding celebrations we were attending were over.

Next morning, a top-rate breakfast with noticeably good quality fare. No fuss, just an easy and relaxed homely feel to all.

A huge thanks to Pauline who went well out of her way to give us a lift back to the hotel to collect our car. Very much appreciated. Also overheard Brian using PC to help other guests with directions and advice for the next leg of their trip. You won't meet more helpful and genuinely friendly hosts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I've stayed at the Dalys B and B twice over the past few years. We always end our stay with a full satisfaction. Pauline and Brian could easily write a book on hospitality and how a Bed & Breakfast should be properly operated. They were fun to talk with and offered helpful advice, how to get around, and things to do. The rooms at Daly's B&B are comfortable and very clean. Breakfast is delicious and will absolutely fortify you for a full day of sightseeing. The next time I go to County Meath there won't be any questions on where I will be staying!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed last week and had a brilliant time with my fiance. So friendly, clean and comfortable. Food was delicious, everything you could want and expect from a b&b. highly recommend! Will definitely be making a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Everything was very clean ,tidy and comfortable. Hospitality and breakfast excellent. Pauline and Brian are great hosts and have been doing this a long time. Downside was accommodation is now dated and particularly showers although adequate could do with modern makeover. TV not working due to digital switchover and I would expect a smart flatscreen TV to be available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ensenada, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is the fourth time in eight years I stayed with Pauline and Brian Daly in their B&B (each of one I've gone with a group of friends from different countries) and I always left their place plenty of satisfaction and gratefuly. It's not only the beautiful breakfast Pauline prepared, the formality in all the administration procedures (booking, reception and bill), and the comfortable rooms, but the kindness and care they print all the way.

Thank you very much, Brian and Pauline...!!!

"And until we meet us again, may God hold you in the hollow of His hand".

Luisa Y. Almeyda

Room Tip: I've been in all of them and always was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I prefer to walk whenever I travel, and I do need comfort and peace in the evenings to recover. I have spent 5 nights at Daly's B&B and it had met and even exceeded all my expectations. Pauline and Brian were very cordial hosts of mine. They really took care of me as a friend of them, while they did seriously respect my privacy. It was an excellent balance. The house and the room were comfortable and tidy. The place is peaceful. The breakfasts were good and rich. Navan city is close to have a drink or a dinner. Also, you have easy access to and from Dublin Airport, it can be a good location to stay at before you leave Ireland or you travel further in the country. Pauline is a charming host. I will remember this place!

Room Tip: Room No. 1. looking at the south-east. Not en-suite though there is big badroom only five steps away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, Surrey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Had really good 5 nights here and found Brian and Pauline to be good hosts who were anxious to please, knowledgeable about the surrounding area, and with really helpful hints about how to go somewhere, and reasons why we should go there. The premises are very easy to find from either local areas or Dublin and the Airport. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone wanting a home from home in this region.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Daly's B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daly's B & B

Address: Kentstown Rd R153 | Mooretown, Navan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Navan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Daly's B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daly's B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.