We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlingford Arms

Carlingford Arms
Newry Street, Carlingford, Ireland
+353 (0)42 937 3418
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 19 restaurants in Carlingford
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Service was Great & the Food Better super Value, would definitely be worth another visit so look forward to returning

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    14
    9
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Grub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Hotel was very close to our B&B. The waitress was very friendly and gave a detailed description of the menu. Our choice was good and we enjoyed a cold beer.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great pub and fabulous venue for a party. Great music on Saturday night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I liked the Guinness and the great party atmosphere. Quite small but this did not matter. There were two hen parties when we were there, one of them with women all dressed as Mrs Brown. They were having a great time

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was there a couple of days ago. It was my first time in Carlingford and a friend recommended me this place. The staff is nice and kind. The food is one of the best irish food I have tried and the price was amazing for what it was served to us. Plus, the oysteers were amazing!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“The credit card machine is broken?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

After having dinner and drinks we tried to leave. Our bill and credit card sat on the table for more than 10 minutes. My husband took it to the front. The hostess informed him the credit card machine was broken! She advised he go outside and go to the ATM. Are you kidding me???? We learned from another merchant, they do it all the time. If you accept cash only, then post it. We would not have wasted our time

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlingford Arms also viewed

Carlingford, County Louth
Carlingford, County Louth
 
Carlingford, County Louth
Carlingford, County Louth
 

Been to Carlingford Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlingford Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.