We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of red rose cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
red rose cafe
4 dublin street, Longford, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 27 Restaurants in Longford
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Portlaoise, Ireland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Cheap & Chearful nice breakfast,, wasnt impressed the day I saw the owner stick her finger in the lemon merangue pie then lick her finger,,,,,,,,,,,

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naas, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“ughhh”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

this is probably the worst place to eat in Ireland stopped with my kids on the way from Donegal with 4 children it was dreadful. I asked were the burgers homemade and the waitress said "god no" should have left then but stayed, mistake terrible food, grubby resturant, everything served out of the microwave would rather go hungry than ever visit again didnt feel well afterwards just stoge on a plate ugh.....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very poor service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Waitress did not know anything about the food being cooked. Requested the onions for my daughters burger left off the plate. The waitress neglected to tell me that the burger was laced with onions. The spuds were welded to the plate from being heated so much. Dont darken the door step.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

My friends & I stopped here for a snack while travelling from Donegal to Dublin and it was exactly what we were looking for. Nice selection of hot breakfast food (available all day), sandwiches, paninis, bagels and other snacks. I had the breaded chicken nuggets with chips and side salad and really enjoyed it. My friends had a bagel, panini and baked potato and everyone was happy with their meal. Decent quality of food for the price too, would definitely go back.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“EXCELLENT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

Lovely. We had something to eat here last weekend, Food was lovely, good value for the money and the staff were very nice and helpful, I had a steak and it was cooked just right. My partner had the lasagne and she said it was lovely.. Would recommend to anyone.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed red rose cafe also viewed

Longford, County Longford
Longford, County Longford
 
Longford, County Longford
 

Been to red rose cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage red rose cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.