We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaipore

Jaipore
Newbridge, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Newbridge
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Amazing food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Three of us had an incredible meal here last night. Some if the best Indian food I've had in years. Friendly and attentive staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    19
    4
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We didn't actually eat in the restaurant but got ours to take-away & it was fantastic. Everything was delicious and what we liked is that they include the little sauces that go with the poppadums, and as we have children and they know us from visiting the restaurant from time to time in the last number of years, they added a couple of extra complimentary starters that the kids would like....nice touch. Service here is very good & Adi, Vik and all the staff are very attentive and welcoming. Go here if you're in the area, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Kildare, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love it !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I love this place. We always found Adi (owner) to be most courteous & friendly. Will recommend a dish to any first-timer who isn't sure what to try. Never had a bad meal or takeaway from here.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Adi, the owner cannot do enough for the client. He is very aware of the preferences of regular customers. All tastes are catered for and nothing is too much trouble. All you have to do is ask. Well worth a visit whether it with a family or group of friends.Great value. Well done Jaipore!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous Indian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I am an Indian myself, I must say the food is fantastic. It is not too spicy and tastes good. Their Naan is the best I have ever tasted Lovely quiet atmosphere and the staff are very friendly. My boyfriend and I are regulars there and we are always treated with complimentary dish.....Jeya & Richard

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaipore also viewed

Newbridge, County Kildare
Newbridge, County Kildare
 
Newbridge, County Kildare
Newbridge, County Kildare
 

Been to Jaipore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaipore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.