We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Keadeen hotel: A gem in Kildare” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Keadeen Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Keadeen Hotel to your Saves list
The Keadeen Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Curragh Road | Ballymany, Newbridge, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newbridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“The Keadeen hotel: A gem in Kildare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

The Keadeen ran a competition earlier this year, in conjunction with Kildare Village & Newbridge Silverware. To my surprise, I did win and was contacted immediately by the hotel to let me know the great news.

I just wanted to say a massive thank you as from the moment we stepped in, we felt welcome (as always): this is the magic of this hotel: you feel at home. The prize included some shopping therapy in Kildare Village where we were treated to a champagne lunch and guilt free shopping as we were provided with a Kildare Village Mastercard for a bit of shopping therapy. We were able to enjoy a few glasses of champagne with lunch as transfers from/to Kildare were included!

After being back to the hotel, my new Newbridge Silverware cutlery set was delivered to my hotel door. I had visited the rooms before (wedding tour) but this was the first time I stayed over. The rooms (even standard) are HUGE! They are spacious and more than comfortable.

We had a great week end and for that, I wanted to thank you!

This was not my first visit to the Keadeen and it certainly won’t be the last as I am having my wedding reception there next summer and I am really looking forward to that.
I have to say, from the moment we set foot at the Keadeen, we knew it was the venue for us. We felt listened to, understood, valued, …and at ease. The staff could not be more helpful and we are looking forward to work with them in planning our wedding.

Many thanks again and very kind regards.

Od.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    82
    21
    10
    9
See reviews for
66
69
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
tewkesbury
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

stayed here for a week for punchestown festival as per usual everything was spot on ,the rooms are spotless ,food was excellent, and the staff cant do enough for you ,freindly and efficient , if your over give it a try you wont be dissapointed .many thanks to eliabeth,victoria and collette for putting up with us .looking forward to next year already.
nigel,paul and paul.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Lovely hotel with character, beautiful gardens and grounds. Rooms spacious, bright and airy. I found the bed hard but others with me loved them. Great breakfast and bar food very good. We got a deal which included an evening meal, this too was really good. Great value in price for what you get. Staff polite and helpful especially as I had to change my booking a few times but this was no problem to them. Sports and pool facilities excellent.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dowra, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

I led a group of 20 Americans to Kildare for the St. Brigit's Festival over 31st January-1st February.

The rooms were comfortable, the staff helpful in giving some of the lesser abled travellers appropriate toilet/bathing facilities. (I personally luxuriated in the disabled bath - first one since I broke my ankle in May 2010!)

A few of the group were pleased to see there was a pool and gym facilities and availed themselves of those.

But I have to say that the food was a revelation! I usually go for the vegetarian option - thin on the ground sometimes when travelling in Ireland - but the chef was truly imaginative with that main course. The other options were given a firm 5 star rating.

All in all - the favourite accommodation on the tour for both bed and board.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh N Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Had a two night break in this hotel recently with friends who were there for the first time.
As usual the desk staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Dining room staff were also excellent and it has to be said the dining in this hotel (both breakfast and dinner) is surperb.
Our rooms were large and spacious with a bed to die for.
We will all definately be back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

We held a 3-day launch for the new Peugeot 508 at the Keadeen Hotel in February for our Dealer Network. We were overwhelmed with the friendliness and professionalism of every staff member at the Keadeen throughout our stay. Service was impeccable. The atmosphere was relaxed even though behind the scenes every staff member was flat out busy. The food was superb, particularly at the dinner for 60 on the Monday night. The Ballroom was the perfect location for the 3-day event and looked amazing when dressed. I can't thank the hotel enough for making this such a great event.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

we had a great wedding at keadeen hotel dec 2010 staff were so friendly and well organised. the food was all prepared perfect, ver y hot and served quickly. couldnt say more about them they made us have such a great wedding

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keadeen10, Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2011
Dear Seansmammy

Many thanks for your recent review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your wedding day with us and I will ensure your kind comments are passed on to our team.

Wishing you the very best for the future and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Keadeen Hotel.

kind regards

Joe O' Gorman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Keadeen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Keadeen Hotel

Address: Curragh Road | Ballymany, Newbridge, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Newbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Keadeen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 4-star family-run Keadeen Hotel is situated in Newbridge Town and in the heart of The Thoroughbred County.Just 35 minutes from Dublin City, hotel facilities include 75 luxurious bedrooms and suites, extensive conference, occasion and wedding suites, lounge bar, AA Rosette winning restaurant, and a leisure centre with a 20m swimming pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi and spa treatment room. Complimenting the luxurious interiors are the extensive and beautifully manicured award winning gardens making it a total oasis of relaxation no matter whether your stay with us is for business or pleasure.Established over 40 years ago and still operated by the O'Loughlin family, The Keadeen Hotel has an unsurpassed reputation for delivering traditional hospitality and professional service. Located in the heart of County Kildare guests have access to the world renowned Curragh, Naas and Punchestown racecourses home to exciting racing festivals and meetings. The historic town of Kildare is close by as well as an extensive range of special interest activities including golf, motor racing at Mondello, walking, fishing and much more. Visit the many nearby houses and gardens including Castletown and the Irish National Stud's Japanese Gardens and St Fiachras Garden with wonderful shopping available at the nearby Kildare Village Chic Shopping Outlet and Whitewater Shopping Centre in Newbridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Keadeen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keadeen Hotel Newbridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Keadeen Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.