We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely lunch, nice atmosphere.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Judge Roy Beans

Judge Roy Beans
1 Edward Street, Newbridge, Ireland
045 438077
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Newbridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $36
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Steakhouse, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dublin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“lovely lunch, nice atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Myself and the wife had a lovely lunch here on 8/6/13. Food was very nice. Much better than standard pub grub. Wife had cheese burger and chips, I went for chicken sub and chips. This plus soft drinks came to a reasonable 23€. Would recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    70
    34
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
“wings&ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

went to jrb's today. have to say very nice food, ordered fire in the hole wings for starter as i like hot spicy wings but after been advised by the lad taking my order that they are nearly uneatable i got the next ones down called insane and they where really nice but could of been a little bit spicier! i also asked for a sample of the fire in the hole sauce and its very spicy but not uneatable at all!! but i wouldnt order them unless i was going to do the wing challenge only because i wouldnt of enjoyed them just to try their spiciest wings. also order the full rack of ribs in bbq sauce really enjoyed them and would eat here again, all orders where a nice size and worth the money

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
1 review
“lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Had lunch here during the week, considering how busy they were the service and food were excellent,I would recommend this restuarant toall my friends and family,as ive been doing this anyway, It wasnt my first time to eat here and it wont be our last Cheers!!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Visited JRBS for the first time a few days ago and was really pleased with everything ! Food portions were huge and sensibly priced. I especially liked the cocktail menu! The waitress who served us though, was most likely new and had a lot of trouble taking down the orders. This was the only flaw we experienced on our visit. Otherwise everything else was brilliant! Will definitely visit again soon

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Yea i like the food in here, the atmosphere is good, and a friendly bunch of staff.. Keep up the good work JRB

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Judge Roy Beans also viewed

Newbridge, County Kildare
Newbridge, County Kildare
 
Newbridge, County Kildare
Newbridge, County Kildare
 

Been to Judge Roy Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Judge Roy Beans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.