We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for food!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Judge Roy Beans

Judge Roy Beans
1 Edward Street, Newbridge, Ireland
045 438077
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 restaurants in Newbridge
Price range: $4 - $36
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Steakhouse, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
rathangan
1 review
“Great spot for food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Perfect food. Well priced and the staff will cater for anything you want.
Would 100% recommend Judge Roys to anyone (already do).
Great bar for a night out too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    240
    57
    25
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

The food is amazing! I really wish i could have the chef come and cook for me at home haha! Great for a few drinks with friends too... Best place for food in Newbridge without a doubt!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Myself and my partner always pick Judge Roy Beans for something to eat when we are dining out. We always leave full, and completely satisfied with the food and service we recieve. It's also good value for money. My partner also particularly enjoys his pint there! :) I'm also vegitarian and am never dissapointed with my meal...they offer something a bit different from the usual ''deep fried veg burger''. Highly reccomend this place!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food, service & value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here a few times food always lovely, the buttons for service on the tables are a great idea. Was also here for a birthday party, an area was reserved for us & there was free finger food supplied which was lovely & there was so much food we couldn't finish it all! Would definitely recommend to everyone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't bother-mouldy food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Myself, partner & our 2kids(3yrs & 10 mths) went here on a Sunday, it was really busy but we found a table after about 10min, our 3 yr old ordered burger & chips & ate the majority of it, when I picked up her burger to help her finish I noticed 2 big blue spots of mould on the bun, disgusted I showed the waitress, she came back & offered a free ice cream for the child, I know the kids main course is free but why bother if its mouldy old food fit for for the bin? My partner had order the steak burger with onion strings & it came out with no onion strings, he asked the waiter & he said fryer was broke so there was none, 5 mins ltr 2 of the tables nxt to us received orders with onion strings!! I had 2 glasses of wine, the first ice cold & lovely, the 2nd came out warm & to top it off we had to wait 25min for the child's ice team that the waitress made a big deal out of asking did she want actuall real strawberries, when it came out it was 1 strawberry cut into 4 quarters, at this stage we had to laugh but defo won't be returning & it's such a pity because some of the food was nice & it does have good atmosphere. My advice is still dont bother

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Judge Roy Beans also viewed

Newbridge, County Kildare
Newbridge, County Kildare
 
Newbridge, County Kildare
Newbridge, County Kildare
 

Been to Judge Roy Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Judge Roy Beans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.