We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast

Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maynooth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Moyglare Road, Maynooth, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Maynooth B&B and Inns
England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and i stayed here for the weekend as we were attending a wedding at Carton House just down the road. I cannot fault anything about this fabulous B&B! We checked in late (about 10.30pm) and were met with a warm welcome and the offer of food and drink. Maureen - our host - was simply fantastic!

Breakfast was incredible! Not only was there a choice of several different hot cooked options (served at a time of your choice), but the offer of home cooked breads, cereal, yoghurt, a selection of fruit, endless tea and coffee, and freshly squeezed orange juice was nothing short of fantastic.

Our room was spacious, well appointed and incredibly clean. Towels, shower gels, shampoo, and soap were all provided - very handy when travelling on a low cost airline where cabin bag space is at a premium!

A special mention - and thanks - must go to Maureen who was the perfect host. Not only did she give my wife and i a lift to the wedding venue, but also ironed my shirt!

I would be delighted to stay again and encourage others to visit too.

Room Tip: If you have any queries contact Maureen in advance as she is more than willing to help if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
18
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We (2 adults, 3 children) stayed at Aaronbeg for one night on our way to the West. The welcome we received was fabulous, the rooms very comfortable and a most excellent breakfast! Nothing to find fault with, it was the perfect start to our holiday - thanks!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We booked to stay here to break our journey to the west of Ireland and didn’t arrive until late in the evening to Maureen’s warm welcome, and an excellent and totally unexpected supper. Comfortable room, abundant breakfast – what more could anyone want? The loan of a road map for a week? Detailed directions and advice? A lift to the station for another of her guests? Quite simply the best B&B we’ve ever stayed at – a view that was only reinforced when we stayed a week later on our journey home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We are so glad we booked four nights at the Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast. We had 3 adults and 2 small children and stayd in the apartment. The apartment was huge (2 full seperate bedrooms with 3 bathrooms, a living room, and full kitchen!) and perfect for our family. Maureen and Michael went above and beyond to make us comfortable the entire time we were there. The owners drove us into town when we needed a ride, washed our dishes, called taxi's for us.. and so much more. The breakfast was lovely and huge. The scenery is breathtaking and the town is only a few minutes away. Thank you Maureen and Michael for your Irish hospitality. We will be back!!! I highly recommend this B&B.. you won't regret it! If you ever wished you had family in Ireland.. you can now say you have found them.
Brea, Ed, Nana, Sophie and Sean Trendowski

Room Tip: For more privacy and especially for children.. stay in the apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Outside of Dublin close to Celbridge and just outside Maynooth village. A bit hard to find. Arrived after a long journey to tea and warm homemade scones. Very friendly owners. Fantastic full Irish fry breakfast and homemade brown wheaten bread. Rooms all have Ensuites and warm cozy duvets for the beds. Quiet.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed at Aaronbeg B&B for the 1st time on 7th. April, 2012. We had phoned ahead to say we would be late, Maureen and Michael had no hesitation in waiting up for two arrivals shortly before 11pm. I had booked a twin room, sharing with my 18 year old, on arrival Maureen offered a 2nd room which was available that night . I thought that was a lovely gesture, even though we decided to continue to share the twin room. The room was comfortable and the overall space for guests is spacious as it includes a private sitting room.( 4 bedrooms available for guests). The breakfast was excellent, fresh fruit salad, freshly squeezed orange juice, wonderful fresh scones, homemade brown bread, cereals, yougurts, and a choice of cooked breakfast. Maureen is a wonderful host who obviously loves meeting people. I will stay in Aaronbeg when I need to visit the Maynooth area again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrick on Suir
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I recently stayed one night at Aaronbeg B & B just outside Maynooth. It was my 2nd time staying at the B & B. I received a lovely welcome, the room was warm and very clean. The continental breakfast was top notch. Would definitely recommend this B & B to anyone staying around Maynooth.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast

Address: Moyglare Road, Maynooth, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Maynooth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Maynooth
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aaronbeg Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.