We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosleague Manor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Rosleague Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Rosleague Manor Hotel
Rosleague, Letterfrack, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Letterfrack
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Galway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

We wanted to have a last minute night away to relax and unwind but not travel to far. Friends who are foodies told me this is their favourite place to do just that. We holiday in that area a lot but had ever visited Rosleague. I looked though the blue book at other places but sourced an excellent deal which was totally realistic given the current economic situation in Ireland. We played golf in Ballyconnelly and arrived about 6pm. We had a beautiful junior suite with a sea view which felt like a home. We relaxed and wandered down for predinner drinks in the lovely conservatory and then had an amazing 5 course dinner in the gorgeous dining room. The rhubarb fool has to be tasted to be believed. It is grown on the estate. We had our nightcap in front of the peat fire in the beautiful and relaxing drawing room. Follwing a totally noise free peaceful sleep we had a lovely breakfast (more rhubarb!) and left feeling totally chilled and relaxed. It was the loveliest best value break we have had in years and will return as soon as we can. Congratulations and thanks to the owners and staff on providing us with the fabulous experience

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    41
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
54
108
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

I stayed in Rosleague while attending my friends wedding at the end of October. Everyone was amazed at the service and hospitality which we received. The staff are first class and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Food was excellent. Once they re-open in Spring I will be back for dinner and despite living locally I might even consider an overnight stay!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

While Letterfrack is definitely out of the way, this country home makes it worth the trip. The rooms are OK, not exceptional. But, the views, gardens and public rooms are exceptional. We had a wonderful dinner here and breakfast was equally as good. Staff was pleasant and very responsive.

It is very close to Kylemore Abbey and not far from Clifden.

I highly recommend the Rosleague Manor hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

If you're looking for a true taste of Ireland’s best, then this is the place to stay. The house is conveniently located on the Galway/Mayo border and a great location for exploring the stunning scenery this part of the world has to offer.

I’ve noted a small number of previous posters commented that the place was “run down”. This is completely unfair and untrue. The house is old, no doubt about that. But it is authentic. If you want a modern house with up to date mod cons, I'm sure these are available in the vicinity. However, if you are looking for a genuine authentic house that offers the best Irish hospitality, then this place is for you.

Given the stunning location, you would be foolish to spend a lot of time in the house as the scenery in the area is probably the best in the world! Before you set out on your day’s adventure, the breakfast offers a great choice. One of the waitresses (Anne I think) has a great knowledge of the local area and will ensure you are filled up with enough food to give you energy for a day’s activity. Dinner is similarly impressive. Great pre-dinner drinks in the conservatory and a digestive or coffee in the drawing room by the fire.

I could not recommend this place more! Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

We booked a triple room and were given a very large and comfortable room which could accomodate four people comfortably. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the food is fabulous. The seafood is fresh and delicious--we saw a man coming up from the water, probably having just collected the mussels we were about to order! We sat by the fire in one of the public rooms relaxing and having tea in the evenings...very nice. The rooms, furniture, and bathrooms could use a little updating but overall we were very happy at the Rosleague.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wadhurst
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We held our wedding at Roslegue this June and it was in a word, wonderful.
The house itself is beautifully different, with each room having its own style which I found as a welcome change to the usual "cookie cutter" hotels that all look the same. I think that the sensitivity towards the age of the manor house is beautifully reflected in the decor throughout and we all fell in love with it - especially at night when the house and gardens are lit with beautiful lights.
All of the guests thought that the food was gorgeous, not to mention the beautiful canapes and buffet that were provided before and after the main wedding dinner.
The service too was impeccable, with every staff member being friendly, polite and only too eager to please. I also have to mention that Mark Foyle is a dream come true for the stressed bride - he took everything off my hands and made all that I had dreamt for the day possible. I don't think that I could ever thank him enough for giving us the best wedding day we could have hoped for.
My firends and family are all crediting it as the best wedding they have ever been to and that credit goes to this stunning hotel and its brilliant staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We just returned from a fabulous break in Rosleague, the views, the food, the weather and the house make Rosleague probably one of the most special Hotels in Ireland..A perfect romantic break - If you are looking for somewhere unique and very special then you have found it here..We felt recharged and refreshed and look forward already to our next visit..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosleague Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosleague Manor Hotel

Address: Rosleague, Letterfrack, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Letterfrack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Letterfrack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rosleague Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosleague Manor Letterfrack
Hotel Rosleague Manor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosleague Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.